THEY’RE BACK!!

Standard
I got a call from the neighbor about the birds.. YEP those
pesky birds who tried and succeeded to build a nest inside
my vent pipe were seen buzzing around my house again.
YIKES.. we did all the covering we could and yet their
memory of a neat place to nest brought them right back.
I immediately went out in the cold wind and rain to check
my house to see if they had been trying to get in. Sure enough
there looked like places where the screen and duct tape
was moved some. I expected some moving from the winter
‘we had.. but just to be on the safe side I am going to re-
do what was fixed so that they get discouraged and go
elsewhere. So many trees and bushes and boxes to nest in
and they just love my vent. Darn!Sad
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Today was supposed to be the day that Mom started
using her new arm catheter. I said supposed to…the nurse
tried it and said >NO..we will give it some more time." What?
Mom had been so worked up over the whole thing that she
was a nervous wreck. She made more out of it than there was
though. Like starting an IV in my opinion only the needle
is a tiny bit larger and hooked to a tube that goes to the
machine. Her arm was deadened in the spot and everything.
So. we wait until next week to see how it goes. They tell me
that they pamper them a whole lot before they get used to
using them. .Good thing they know what they are doing, they should
they do hundreds a week. They are 100% professional at their
jobs too. Thank Goodness.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
If you bought something for say $500. and then someone told
you it only cost $260. to make it… would you be upset?
That’s the cost of the new IPAD.. I say wait awhile and a better
one at a better price with more incuded will come along. People
always jump to get the new technology and then less than 6
months later something else takes it place. Patience and
diligent price checking will always serve you the best.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
It’s been a beautiful day here today, but cool… here’s hoping
the weekend is as nice..


glitter-graphics.com

 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

5 responses »

  1. Professional healthcare workers…pure gold…God’s grace: priceless! I concure about the i-Pad, I just refuse to jump at the intial product…let a few more editions come out…let the price come down and the product improve some then we’ll think about it. Have a great day my friend!

  2. I thought about the iPad and decided I would rather get the MAC computer instead.I hope your mom can get to the point where she is able to allow the catheter to be used. I understand though. It has to be scary.

  3. Jewelry and shoes have an even bigger mark up I heard. The IPad may look like fun but $500 is too much fun. Sure hope everything goes okay when they do get the catheter set up. We have had birds nest in our dryer vent. Had to put a stop to that for sure.

  4. In the piano business, often parts are marked up double their cost, but I never sell them at that price—so it is common practice to hike them that much. I’m with you, though, on new technology. A small, less expensive version will be out within months and by Christmas, be marked down even more. I really don’t see why we NEED this new technology—it will just make people spend even more time at their computers and less in the real world. I see that in the young people of today the most. They are losing their social skills with their fellow men by communicating only by computer. Don’t get me started….Hope you can find a deterent for those birds. If they want in to that space, they will find a way.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

