GETAWAY??

Standard
EVER have a picture just speak to you??  This one does….
 
If I had my way I would be sitting on that beach up above and watching
the waves go in and out. How relaxing! Island with a palm tree  My idea of complete
peace and calm. Water does that to me. I have always been drawn
to it in one way or another. Rivers, lakes, streams, you name it..
you will find me there watching it flow. Something about it never
ending to me sounds wonderful. I found the picture at google
images years ago and decided that was to be MY statement
picture. When you see that .. it’s me. There was no acknowledgement
on it so I have no idea who took it. I just know it really spoke to me.
I must have been a person who lived near the water or maybe on
the sea in another life.Thinking When you see that picture at  Twitter
or wordpress or anywhere.. you KNOW that is me!! I recently opened
up another facebook account on a temporary "try it" thing.
I use that photo and if you don’t see it .. It is NOT me!
I lost the password and so I had to try to re do everything
and get back to it again. What a hassle.. but I made it work.
It’s under  CAROL DEE  I think ..Confused
My mind is a mush these days with LIFE..
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 Life is hectic here and not much
time everyday to visit everyone. I do miss it a lot..
Mom used her new port yesterday for her dialysis and
it went pretty good. It wasn’t nearly as bad as she
had thought it would be, but we didn’t get home until
8:00 PM. WHEW.. we left at 2:15.. talk about a long day!!
Sitting for hours I think is the worst thing about it really.
Finding time to do things in another town other than
just sitting in a car. I find the laptop a pure LIFE+SAVER
for sure. I get up and take walks and explore but after
months of seeing the same things it gets pretty
boring. I sure wish we lived in the same town.. it would
be so much easier. We  are glad to have time at home on
those days off we get.  Therapy and chores keep me
busy most days too. well…
#######################################
Must get going to the day..
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT ONE!!
 
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

5 responses »

  1. That picture is so beautiful and relaxing. I can see why you chose it. What a great way to spend a day. The waiting does get boring. Especially that long. You can only read, walk, and explore so much.

  2. I hear about that picture. I find that often enough I feel like I’m waiting for something to happen. We have our trip to Africa out the but just getting there seem to be a task I can hardly bear. Sometimes I find that I spend my whole life is spent that way though I know God is in control. It’s good to hear from you my friend. God bless you.

  3. I loved reading the story of the photo for as long as I have known you I have seen it. Why Sis, I had no idea you also had a FB account. I can well imaginbe how tiring it is with the hours you now have to keep. Both of you for that matter. Hoping all goes well with the new catheter. I’ll be thinking of her. ♥♥

  4. We are soul sister’s in that respect. I could sit by the water no matter where it is and watch it myself. It’s the most relaxing way to spend a few minutes or hours if you can. Is there a lake or river or something near where mom goes for dialysis where you could go sit and relaxe while your waiting.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

