THOUGHTS FOR WEDNESDAY

Standard
So.. you all heard about the woman who sent that
7 yr old boy back to Russia that she adopted. My
thinking is that if she was having that much trouble
with the boy.. maybe she should have sought out help
in the USA for him. Counseling or something. Surely
some kind of a step instead of SENDING him back on a
plane across the continents, by himself, with a note. WHO
does that?? I mean what was she thinking??? I am just shocked that
the airline or someone didn’t question that whole thing. It sounded
kind of strange to me, but that is just my opinion on it anyway.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
This season of Dancing With the Stars I haven’t seen much
of. What I have seen, it seems like votes are keeping ones
on the show that really should be booted off. It doesn’t seem fair to
the ones that really can dance better. Time will tell but it just
is sort of unfair to keep a person on that really isn’t improving
a whole lot and let others go. I guess that is how it is when a person
is popular. Wish them all well.. I really don’t have a favorite
couple this year.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
American Idol
For the first time in years I can’t even NAME a person that is in
the top 10! Surprised I usually watch that show after the final ten
are selected. This season I have been watching NCIS instead.
 I did see that the judges used up their "SAVE"
already and so no matter what happens from here on out,
they cannot change the voting numbers and people will
go whether they should or not. Seems to me that later in
the voting towards the end is where the "Save" could really
be used better. Oh well wish them all good luck.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Anyone else notice that all the recent earthquakes are all
in the 6 and 7 category now? Not much is being said about anything
that is lower on the scale. They do seem to be getting much
stronger and more frequent though. (I am glad I moved from
the west coast areaWink) Sorry Sue! Sure makes me nervous
for friends and relatives out there.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Will be in the 70’s here today and I am not going to waste that
beautiful weather at all. Will be spending time outdoors
finishing the project I started with pavers so that mom can
walk with a walker on steady ground. It isn’t the greatest
looking pathway.. but it is at least flat and not in the dirt!!
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

8 responses »

  1. Yeah, I was stunned by the first three headlines this morning—mother nature seems to be rearing her head— Big earthquake, volcano erupting and cyclone in India! There is more talk out here about "the big one" when it comes to earthquakes too…so glad we live far enough from SF and in our own little valley that it won’t affect us as much. Oh, we’d still feel it, but not as much. All very scarey…

  2. The child apparently has R.A.D. from what I heard on GMA yesterday. (rare, and Google look-up will do) and I think..not too sure… that support and services are hard to find for that condition. However— if she had contacted Human Services or the Agency she used, they should have directed her to what is available I would think. She hasn’t told what all happened yet. I am wanting to know. That was absolutely not the thing to do..send him back by himself like that regardless of the circumstances.

  3. I heard that it is not unusual for these kids to have trouble adjusting, but others have found ways. Mother Nature sure need a valium or something. The new the other days said the small shakes on the west coast has gone from the usual 30 to 70. Does make a person nervous.

  4. I did think that whole adoption thing seemed strang. If it’s as it appears that lady should be charged with something if you ask me. I never got into DWTS or any of that so I’ve nothing to sat about that. I wonder about the earthquakes too some trend seems to be forming to be sure. Sixties for us today…I’d love to see some seventies. Have a great day my friend.

  5. People can and do give up custody of adoptive children on occasion; however, since he was a US ciitizen when she adopted him, she could have given him up for foster care and adoption here in the states. It is not uncommon for adoptees, especially from Russia, to have these isses and sending them back to Russia will not help. Now he’s been abandoned a second time and returning to a ‘homeland’ he may not remember? Please!

  6. Um. Actually… the number of earthquakes at 7 or higher is about on track. Granted, the Chile quake was so big it rang the Earth like a bell, but still there are a lot every day. I get a new tweet from the USGS every time there’s one. There are a lot in the 4’s and 5’s. This area in China had 4 quakes that were in the 4.9 to 5.2 range yesterday, so a warning should have been sent out to the area.BTW there are 17 to 19 7.0 or greater quakes a year.Anyway… sorry to go on. It’s my passion and why I went into Geophysics in College.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

