SUCCESSFUL DAY!!

Standard
A very busy and successful day here in our little world.
Had chores to do and the weather co-operated so I worked
some outdoors and took mom to the hairdresser ( long
overdo) and then to the grocery store. Gas is sitting at
2.95 here so we make all the trips count nowdays.
Treatment people called and wanted mom to come
early so we jumped on that chance and went almost
an hour early.. It turned out to be lucky for us, as the boss
was still in the building and she would be doing mom’s
"hookup" today. It was a roaring success. She finally
got both IV’s started for two lines coming in and out
without using her shoulder catheter at all. I thought the
staff would break out the champagne.Party This kind of hookup
usually happens after about 6 weeks NOT 6 months!
Mom had a real hard time of it back 3 months ago so
they were taking things slowly. So we are really celebrating here
and hoping she will continue to progress nicely.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Above pic is my view from my wifi spot of
the day. I find a lot of places by accident
and am so glad some of them really
have a nice view and some shade once
in awhile. I really like being mobile and able
to catch up with things on the net.
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND!!
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

5 responses »

  1. I’m thrilled that things went so well with your mom! That’s all worth its weight in gold! I don’t have to fish for an Internet connection that often unless I’m at the church trying to find a connection so I can follow along on BibleGateway.com. Blessings to you my friend, let’s enjoy the weather while we can!

  2. Horray for your Mom! Sooo glad you have your mobile laptop now and can do the WiFi thing. It sure makes going back to dial-up a pain, though. Enjoy it all and the nice weather. Oh, and thanks for the condolences about Nikki. We’re on the lookout for a new pup and this is the time!

  3. I am tickled to death! SO glad you were able to find more spots..happy that your mom now has things going the way they should and that she got to the hairdresser. That’s important. Girl..slip on out and enjoy the early evening too. (((HUGS))) and love.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

