WHAT’S REALLY GOING ON??

Standard
What is happening with Spaces?? Are people leaving
and cutting back? Recently I have noticed that this seems
to be happening now.  Are people getting tired of blogging
and  moving on to a quicker type of communication? Maybe.
Twitter and Facebook are alive with action now. It’s one
of the reasons that I started a facebook account again.
I still don’t care for the applications and games there, but
I wanted to find out just how many of the spaces family
are there now. I was not surprised to find most of us
there. Leaving messages and keeping in touch with
each other. I found some people that I had not heard
from in a long time. Smile It is nice catching up with them.
I will NEVER abandon my space here, but don’t be surprised
if I the entries are not as often as  I have posted in the past.
Things change.. I am busier now than I have  ever been and
so I know it’s time to scale back here. I will continue to visit
and comment.. I will keep in touch at facebook and twitter.
So just wanted you all to know what was going on
here and so that said……………… Just know I say this
prayer for all of you….You are family and that is so
special…
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!Red heart

 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

8 responses »

  1. Yes there are a lot of spaces people on fb. I also have many friends and family that don’t blog so I have to be there too. BUT, I will never leave here. I love the blogs and doing them. It gives you a nicer place to just give yourself a place for venting, nice thoughts and learning about others.

  2. I had Facebook for a while but found it hard to keep up with both. I did not find Facebook all that wonderful for communication so I cancelled it and so far have not gone back.Yes it does seem that a lot of Spacers have moved out/on

  3. Terry said it all there in her comment. FB is OK but it’s full of stuff I don’t have any use for whatsoever..games, applications and it’s rife with virus and Trojan horses. I don’t get much action there at all and not much here either. The time may slowly be coming when Miss Catt is the only one in the family with a blog.

  4. I’m also at FB but share the disdain that many bloggers feel with it. I think that one of the primary reasons I’m there is the ability to import my blog. I don’t care to tell people every time I use the bathroom or am eating dinner…ugh, so stupid. Sometimes I feel that it will all become a social network that’s a thousand miles wide and an inch deep, I think that’s sad. Anyway, I intend to stay here as long as I can too.

  5. I’m a writer, so Spaces will be permanent blogging choice. I am on FB and Twitter (although I admit I think Twitter is a waste of time). I can’t blog every day, but will try at least a few times a week. And keep a lookout for more short stories—you never know when I’ll get inspired.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

