VIEW OF THE WEEK

Standard
Here is the latest place I stop to get my WiFi fix
I love the blooms and this tree was gorgeous right
now. Not so great for allergies, but great to look
at while you spend time on line. It’s sunny the last
few days but rain is looming for the weekend.
So far we have been lucky and nothing violent yet,
mother nature is saving that for May and June I guess.
Never fails I got gas at 2.98 and two days later when the tank
is full it goes to 2.89 when will I learn to just fill it half way and
wait. Thinking Biggest news in these parts is that the school board
decided to cut back 7 full time teachers and the schools here
are downsizing into to three buildings. More people will be
leaving due to no jobs. NBC had a special on the other night
about Detroit and how bad it is there. All I can say is .. every
word was true and GLAD I don’t live near there. Sad
 
WELL HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

7 responses »

  1. I saw something about Detroit the other day and it is sad and depressing. Not that long ago there was a complete opposite situation. I have always feared living in so-called "company towns" and Detroit is one. I live in another company town myself, but the industry is different and I don’t think it will completely so away. But if a town and its people depend on the salaries and tax base a large corporation provides..it is iffy at best and if it can be avoided, it should be. The lure of salary is, understandably irresistible however.I too have gotten a full tank only to have it reduce in price but usually it goes up..not down. :-)Sis

  2. We are pretty much in the same situation job wise here in our town when GM closed the plant here.Of course that caused other plants who supplied parts to GM to close as well. All I can say is it has to get better right? It can’t get any worse….I hope.Have a great day!

  3. Sherry said right. I should hope things get on the upside soon. I never understood how laying off people helped the economy. Compainies save money on benefits etc. but if no one has money to spend the too lose eventually. At least you would thing so, wouldln’t you.

  4. The schools are struggling here and the classes are getting bigger and bigger with more teachers going. But I still wish the States would fund the schools first above everything else. Our next generation of kids need it! Gas is still above $3 here.

  5. The picture is beautiful. What a lovely sight to look at while you are on your computer.I am not sure what the price of gas is here but I definitely am going to have to find out today or tomorrow. 🙂

  6. The economic situation affects us all there’s no other way about it. Our state is sort of a world unto itself in some regards but still the national situation can be felt even here. I’m still waiting for our flowering trees to show what they can do. It’s been incredibly slow to blossom this year around here but I’m excited none the less! you have a great day too!

  7. The spring picture is beautiful! And yes the economic situation anywhere is doom and gloom… I hope things start to turn around … so many people out of work, it scares me…C-Ya,Ed

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

