ANOTHER VIEW

Standard
Here is another view from my weekly travels.
I have no idea how those pink branches got into
that tree but it was eye catching for sure when
in full bloom. I spotted it on the way to my favorite
wifi spot about a block away. We had a lot of storms
this weekend with pretty heavy rain. I hate to think
of how stripped that tree is now. Glad I got the
photo before the storm.
BUSY day here, the sun will be out and in the 60’s. Glad too.
Traveling in the rain is not much fun.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
I noticed that the shoes I got are now on sale… well sort of.
Buy one pair get another 50% off. Am I buying more? YES..
I certainly am. After walking in them the entire weekend.
I can give an honest opinion and say that.. they do work
for me and that is a good thing. Here is a LINK for them,
so you can read up on them for yourself.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT MONDAY!
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

5 responses »

  1. The picture is beautiful. What a lovely sight, seeing the pink mixed in with the white blossoms. I am going to find some of those shoes.

  2. Grafting is why the pink is in there. We have pink and white blossoms on our local Dogwood trees here and there. I was amazed until someone told me about the grafting. :-)I’ll go to the link. I have an early am appt. with my GP this morning and I’ll go over to you-know-where rght afterward and see if they have those shoes. Your town is probably bigger than mine..so we may not.Sis

  3. What a beauty. I’ll bet the storm really took it’s toll on it. Will be checking on those shoes. I have the Skechers and got them on a deal like that, but the company made the store stop selling them that way. Maybe the competition will make them loosen up.

  4. That is some tree! I saw a few like that downtown but here where we live I’ve not seen that…I am oh so ready for that! We’ve had to bring the flowers in the last couple nights and this week looks like it’s going to be very unsettled…better than tornados however! Have a great day!

  5. Howdy… I always buy shoes in sets of 2 or more because I’m very finicky and I can usually never find them again when I want them… so good for you… That tree is fantastic!!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

