WHAT’S THAT WHITE STUFF??

Standard
Here it is a few days before May 1st and there is white
frost on everything this morning, Sheesh tomorrow it will
be 80. Good Grief!  Spring in Michigan, you just
never know what will happen next. There are so many
flowers and plants blooming already it will be a shame if
the freeze is a bad oneWilted rose. Guess we just wait and see.Confused
Red rose  Red rose   Red rose   Red rose   Red rose   Red rose   Red rose   Red rose   Red rose   Red rose   Red rose
Yesterday was a chore day.
Our schedule has been so mixed up.. most days we get
a call and have to leave early. Makes things pretty
unsettled around here. I try not to start something that I
have to put on hold until later. Makes baking and dinner planning
almost impossible. Thank God again for my crockpot! Smile
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 
I guess I started something with this new kind of shoe with the
rocker sole. I have a lot more research to do on line about what
exactly they do for the body. I just know I feel better wearing mine
then when I wear the old shoes I had been wearing before.
Maybe they were supposed to be just for working out or
walking etc.. to tone you while you do it.
Yes, you can feel it working.. but more than that,
 I get relief in my back and that is
what was most important to me. Trends come and go and so we
shall see if this one sticks around or is just a phase.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Been busy making necklaces and bracelets still. Using up some of
the beads that I bought and creating unique one of a kind projects.
I noticed recently in the major stores, that simple beaded bracelets
go for quite a  bit of money nowdays. If you buy a set with
necklace and earrings.. you can be looking at 40 to 50 dollars.
Why do that when you can make your own? So it keeps me
occupied while I watch tv at night. This new schedule we are
on now is sure wonderful. I actually get to watch tv again and
enjoy some down time before bed. Mom and I both are resting
better and that’s a good thing! Things worked out okay in the end.
I sure don’t miss getting up at 4 AM like we were for sure.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!
 
 
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

10 responses »

  1. Sis, I am rocking and rolling all day long. I sound like a elephant clumping around. I was in the grocery earlier and I discovered that I had them laced too tightly so I will remedy that before I go again. I can’t tell anything but if they take pressure off my lower back I will forever be grateful.

  2. It’s been cool here but not that cool…still we bring in the flowers at night from our potted garden…it’s very unsettled through the weekend here so I’m glad we have the ability to bring them in for now. I hate to see it going into May with this kind of cold still hanging on. Our schedule has been pretty insane this week too…between the kids getting shots and our car needing a major service I feel that just about every day is anything but normal…I have to admit there are times when I wish the schedule would either settle down or summer break would arrive so it didn’t matter that much…wait, I have a better idea: how about both a good schedule and summer? You know at one point I made my own jewelry…I like rustic leather and bone stuff…at one point I even had a leather necklace with a fossilized shark tooth…it broke though sadly. I don’t have the time for such things now…maybe when the kids grow up some more. Be blessed my friend.

  3. That is TRULY pretty!!! I lOVE it. The soft pink and blue and pink..the way they are spaced with the blue/pink stations..lovely and feminine.

  4. I will be very upset if they ever decide not make these shoes. I just love them. That bracelet is so pretty. I love the colors. Nice when you can save moneyby making in yourself and still have something others are paying high prices for. Glad you and Mom are resting better.

  5. So good to talk to you on the phone yesterday—even though my voice was cracking! Glad your schedule is a little easier to deal with timewise. Looking forward to wearing the shoes more often. Don’t think NOT wearing them will become a problem as I usually take them off when I am at home and run around barefoot or with my fuzzy slippers. It is hard not to clomp around in them…

  6. Hi Carol, glad to hear you and Mom are doing okay. I love that bracelet, more unique then some you get at the stores for sure. I keep hearing about these rocking and rolling shoes and if I happen to see them I will be getting a pair too as I have a lot of problems with my lower back. You will have to send me an email with the name of them so I can go online and see if they carry them here in Windsor, Canada. At the moment I wear Dr. Scholl’s shoes and find them good and they are comfortable. I have a wide foot so finding shoes can be difficult at times. I know what you mean about the crock pot, I use mine all the time. Best thing my husband ever bought me. Well dear I am off to get chores done. Take care and God bless……………..Rusty ((HUGS))

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

