SUNNY MONDAY

Standard
The sun came back out after a very rainy gloomy weekend.
We will have 70’s today. I sure welcome that.
Took this pic of a small garden in someone’s front
yard. What looked like a nice bicycle was turned into
a semi-planter for spring tulips. It was eye-catching
to say the least. I admire their artistic flair. In our little
town though, the bike would be gone and the tulips with it
whether it worked or not. If your backyard is protected
somewhat it is safe to put things out there…but crime is
high here and sometimes stuff just disappears as soon as
you set it out. Sad indeed. Sad
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
News from here
Gave in .. bought a weedwhacker.. it works but the
guard on the front wouldn’t stay on so BACK it goes.
I had three people try to screw it on right and nothing
could line it up to stay put where it was supposed to be.
Isn’t that the way it is?? I mean how aggravating.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Friday I was stung by a bee. I haven’t been stung since
being a child. It was quite the shock and being away from
home I had to seek help from a pharmacist on what to put
on it. It sure hurt for some time and it DOES hurt more than
getting a shot, so I can remember to tell the next child that
when the occasion arises.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
KEPT hearing noises outside our house and sure
enough those pesky BIRDS were trying to get the
cover off the vent hole that we placed on there last
year. Boy, they are persistent.Confused Sis and I decided to
re-do it and make sure it was secure enough that
nothing including bees, wasps, or hornets etc. would
get in there. The links you have to go through ..sheesh.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Everything is green greeen here despite the cooler temps
we have had. I think trees and plants are about two weeks
ahead of last year. Does this mean fall will come early?
I bet it does, after the long HOT summer they are  predicting.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Well all caught up from here… Sending my best thoughts and
prayers to those in the gulf coast and Tennessee this morning.
So much damage it is unbelievabble. I hate the thought of
oil slick on the beaches in Florida but they say it is inevitable
now. Such a horrible situation. Sad
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!
 
P.S. Relying on my home page for updates on spaces.
I am not receiving any alerts anymore in my e mail. Sad
 
 

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

5 responses »

  1. Good Morning Sis. I hope this new week is a wonderful one for you and mom.I was stung by a bee a few years ago. the first thing to do is pull out the stinger. Then I got on the net and followed instructions. You were lucky a pharmacist was nearby.

  2. Ouch. Had a bee sting as a child but none lately (keeping fingers crossed). It really is something and very sad all that those people are going through. Praying for the best for them. I feel fortunate as we have left things out here for days and nothing every comes up missing. You and Mom have a good week. Hugs

  3. I haven’t had a bee stink since the 80’s. One flew all the way across the street to get me (I heard him as he was on his way) and it was a hornet. He got me twice. No reason..just he felt like it. That smarted.

  4. We get yellow jackets here and boy do they hurt too. I remember taking a pic of an old boot used as a planter when I was last in MI. They’ll use anything these days. Hope the bike stays put. If it were mine, I’d make sure the tires were old and flat to deter someone from taking it. Enjoy the great weather!

  5. I got stung last year and you’re right, it does hurt worse then a shot does. Once more it lingers. Bill killed a grea big bumble bee that was laying on the livingroom carpet yesterday. I sure don’t know where he came from but I hope his buddies don’t find out.It promises to be a good week weatherwise. I hope they are right this time.Have a grea day!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

