TUESDAY UPDATE

Standard
VIOLENT WEATHER
I saw the news this morning about the tornadoes in Oklahoma
and Kansas etc. It started me thinking about what kind of
people elect to build and live in that kind of area where
they KNOW the tornadoes come almost every single year.
These wonderful people must be made of something truly
amazing. To live in that fear that your home and your
livelihood and your life could be snuffed out every spring
is just amazing. Sitting in my car recently when a storm
came through with high winds and hail and fierce
lightning makes me know what it takes to just try
to ride out a storm, much less a tornado.
My heart Red heart goes out to them watching the
destruction that goes with these terrible storms.
Having lived through only one tornado in my life.. I know I just could not
do what they do. My prayers go to all of them as they realize
today what is left of their homes and towns. It is truly
a miracle that more people weren’t injured or killed.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Speaking of sitting in a car.That purchase I made a while back
on the recommendation of my Sis Carole..Red heart the BACK JOY.. has
really saved me many hours of aching. I do walk but I do sit
a lot in a car waiting for mom’s treatment to end. Yesterday it
was cold and rainy and no weather to be out walking in.
I realized when I got home that I had been sitting in a car or
inside the center for  a total of almost 6 hours!! WOW! We don’t make
trips back home with gas teetering at 3$ a gallon, so you are faced with
sitting in the car. Just wanted to mention my great JOY
at sitting on the BACK JOY and it really does work! I use it at
home in chairs, the couch and I LOVE IT!  Well worth the $$ for sure.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
HAPPY..
Happy to report that the new weedwhacker I got works great and
is lighter weight than the orginal one I got (B&D). Having used them both
now, I think the one I have now is better. It is a craftsmen model
and the company stands behind their product. Finally something
that works!!
Another wet and gray day here, I am gratfeul we have some
light rain and nothing severe to worry about.
 
HOPE WHERE YOU ARE IT IS SUNNY AND
YOU HAVE A GREAT DAY!!!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

7 responses »

  1. Nasty day here too! I do wonder how those folks in the tornado areas manage it. Of course we are in a tornado zone right here in central IL. I guess a tornado strikes werever it wants.Glad your weedeater is working for you.

  2. We lived in Tulsa OK back in the day. The truth is it was a whole new world where you learned to watch the sky but when there wasn’t a storm you didn’t sit around thinking about it all the time. I remember visiting places that were hit by tornados and seeing straw driven into tree trunks…amazing power there! Gas is creeping up in price again…I expect that once the mess with the oil disaster starts filtering down they’ll really go wild with prices. I’m glad you’re getting some back relief! No sun for us here today…very cool and gloomy:( Have a great day my friend.

  3. I don’t think it matters much where you live, all areas have their problems of one kind or other. I do wonder though why people build houses on the edge of cliffs. I think that’s crazy. I’d be afraid of sliding down the hill one day.It’s nasty here too. What happened to spring?

  4. It rained here in Centralia, MO yesterday and last night. We are under a flood watch. It is not time for gardening right now but can I borrow your weed wacker? Or if you have a weed popper I will be glad to pop that out of your hands!

  5. Not a very nice day today. But we what can we do, lol. It does make you wonder where we people chose to live doesn’t it. People are amazingly resilient creatures who don’t give up easily in most cases. I do feel for those people and all the rebuilding they have to do.

  6. Tornadoes hurricanes or cold and snow, there’s always something I guess. I am glad you got the back thing and the weedwhacker you like. My day went really well. I cannot bellyache at all. Have a good night up there in Michigan.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

