BLAST FROM THE PAST…

Standard
The new General Dollar store opened in town
here a little bit early. I went inside and they were
still stocking shelves.Surprised I counted 8 people stocking
at the same time. I mentioned to one gal that they
really were a little bit anxious to open and she said..
" We don’t want to lose one dollar."  Sheesh.. anyway
I looked around inside to see what they had that might
be different from our other dollar store. I noticed
that they had more FOOD items than ever. When the
only grocery store in town charges an arm and a leg
for some things, you try to find it elsewhere. Guess
they got the message.
I ran across this muffin mix that just made me
laugh. It is only sold in 18 states so far so chances are
you haven’t seen it. I am here to tell you.. buy it when
you do.
MAYBERRY’S FINEST That link will take you to it.
I tried their PEACH COBBLER muffins. OH
MY..I could just hear Andy Taylor saying
Yummmm Yummmm Aint Bea these are Deeee licous!!
I didn’t see any of the other brands they have at the
website, but I will be looking. It’s a cute concept and
the products are good. Can’t wait to try something
else they have.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
All the Finale shows are happening now on Tv.
My picks are  EVAN on DWTS.. and LEE on American Idol..
I like the gal but I still think it will be a guy this year.
The Lost finale is on Sunday for the whole series and
after all this time I STILL don’t know what the heck is
going on. It has been one of the craziest series I have
ever watched. 24 will be wrapping up soon too and
Jack won’t be back. He went on a killing spree last
week and after all that, plus kidnapping a former
President of the USA.. He will be put away for good,
escape to never never land or shot on sight. It has been
pretty good this year, hate to see it go. They will make
a major motion picture later, but it just won’t be the
same.  LAW and ORDER has been cancelled. The
original one, not the spin offs. HEROES isn’t coming
back and so many other shows that have been on
for some time. Wondering what we will get to
suffer through next year that is even interesting to
watch. At least I still have NCIS!!!
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Nearly 80 here today by afternoon and that
makes me happy. Been a long time coming.
Along with it comes the fires. We have two
burning up north right now. As of today 20 homes
have been destroyed. They just don’t get the
rain we do in our part of the state. Looks
like it could be a rocky Memorial day next
weekend for campers in the northern part
of our state this year.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Today I have to hassle with the pharmacy again. The
medicine they have for Mom costs 20$ more in one
town than the other. Sooo I have to have it resent
to the other store. Have to save wherever you can
no matter how much trouble it is. Endless paperwork
and keeping track. THANK GOD for folders and
computers! WinkSmile
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!!
 
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

7 responses »

  1. I like both Lee and Crystal but I’m pulling for Crystal. I think she has a more unique sound to her then he does. In the end though they both have a bright future ahead of them. I’m loving the forecast myself, it’s about darn time if you ask me.Have a great day gf!

  2. Don’t get me started on prescription prices. It’s enough to make your blood boil at times. I see they cancelled Cold Case and a few others. I’m thinking if it and when it should ever happed to NCIS I may just have to quit watching tv, lol.

  3. I so agree on the prescription prices. I have already discovered that the prices for my generic meds that I take are more expensive here than in my little town. I checked prices at Walgreens and Wal*Mart.Only to be up to 70 here today but the warmer temps are heading in tomorrow.NCIS ROCKS!!

  4. Dollar general is so popular here for food stuffs. But the prices have risen the last months. Haven’t seen the Aunt Bea’s yet. I lost interest in 24 a couple months ago. I wonder what will be on this summer. We had sun here but it disappeared, rain coming…again! Hope you find a good price for the scripts. Have a super day!

  5. I don’t think our dollar stores are that extensive in their stock but I could be wrong. Walmart has been pretty competetive here so that’s where we usually go…there and Albertson’s. It’s really been warm and in the eighties here too however the cool down hits on Friday in a big way with the return of the fifties…doggon it! Maybe I’d be happier about it if I had some nice muffins to ease my discomfort! Friday we’ll buy some ladybugs to ease the aphid infestation…that should be fun. Sorry about the pain with the medications. Walmart and Walgreens fight for the business of people these days around here so we get some pretty good prices on medications when we need it. Paperwork for that stuff really sucks…sorry about that. Have a great day my friend.

  6. I understand we will be getting a new dollar store and a Foods, Inc. here soon where the old Rite-Aid was. I sure would love to see some more upscaled stores in our little town to bring the quality up. So glad you are having some nice weather for a change. Sad to see 24 going after this year. Yes, the movies won’t be the same, but at least you can see it all at once and not have to wait each week for more!

  7. HOORAY! FINALLY I can get IN here! I asked Beth to tell you it would not admit you had a space! I now it looked like I wasn’t visiting but man, I was sure in there trying.Girl, make sure where that food was made. I don’t mean distributed..I mean made. If it’s from China..be cautious.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

