FRIDAY THOUGHTS

Standard

Rainy day here on and off but nothing to worry over,

for that we are happy. Getting ready for the near

90 on Sunday so enjoying the cool for another day
or two. Gas went way down here to 2.79 or less.
The stations just about everywhere are loaded.
I filled my can up for sure. I can only imagine what
will happen in the coming summer months.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
HELL HOUSE is a terribly run-down black mold ridden house for sale
right next to us. It has been sitting there for a  year that way. Every
single person who has looked it over has hastily walked away after
 looking through the windows. The bank that owns it new put the
house up for sale for $300. down and $300. a month. This is a three story
 home with three apartments. Not all the apartments have the mold. 
OR DO THEY? Can this stuff be spread to the other apartments in the building?
I think so. I really do, and so must everyone else who looks at it.
Yesterday a man with a camera and keys to each place, came
 and took pictures of everything. He even covered his face
when entering the contaminated apartment. I opened my
 front door and said.. “Are they going to tear that place down?”
.. he politely said “No.. they are still trying to sell it.” I said “In the condition it is in,
I don’t see how inthe world they can do that?” He replied,
”They want to get some kind of money out of it.” He placed new signs out all ove
r the property in hopes to get someone to take on the task of fixing  the place up.
Good luck I say.. it is never going to happen. It sat there for two years now and
 probably two more to come. What I am wondering now is.. can black mold
 contaminate the air enough to spread to our property?
 Maybe not.. but I always will be wondering.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
I was reminded this week that 30.. THREE ZERO.years ago I was in Oregon right after
Mt. St Helen blew it’s top. I had taken the trip with a friend and her husband
to Portland Oregon from Michigan, as they were moving there. I remember seeing
the big plume of ash constantly in the skyline and and noticing it
looked like an atomic bomb had went off. We swept ash off of
everything in sight. I saved some in a bottle. How fast 30 years has flown
by. The latest volcano is still causing such a disruption in everyday life,
and I sure know what kind of mess that it is. Life as they know it changed
forever. Mt. St Helen’s closed to the public and  some of the surrounding area is
no longer habitable.  
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Heard on the news this morning about FACEBOOK and a controversy over
privacy of their accounts. The above link will take you there.. it seems
there are a few problems that still linger no matter what they do to
solve them.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE  A GREAT FRIDAY!!
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

9 responses »

  1. I know this for sure: black mold is not something they can just live with. It’s a major hazard and must be professionally dealt with. I don’t know how they intend to deal with that and I’d think that by law they couldn’t keep that fact hidden from a possible buyer..sheesh! I remember Mt. St. Helens all too well. I was in grade school then and the ash cloud reached us here in Montana. Ironically we got the next day off from school and we all went out and played in the ash…it was a totally weird experience. I’ve seen the various FB problems…I still wish there would be one social networking site that had it all…keep dreaming I guess.

  2. There are so many flooded homes on the market with blck mold and rotten wood. Who would want to buy them? They should be torn down. Black mold gets in the air but as far as reaching your house I don’t know. House is closed up so maybe not. I quit FB as someone I blocked still could write on my wall in private. That did it for me. I heard the last day of May is quit FB day. You have a nice day too.

  3. I just don’t see how they can sell it that way. I too think if it’s not it should be illegal. Banks don’t care though as long as they get the money. It’s a shame. The Facebook thing just goes to prove greed above honor no matter who you hurt.

  4. I will go straight to that link. I am on the edge of dumping FB anyway. I have the privacy settings as high as I can tell I need to do, but they always defeat you AND with my door locked so to speak..no one can find me. That’s good..and that’s bad.

  5. I don’t get on FB very often anyway. There is no such thing as privacy on the internet.Rainy here today, I am waiting for the sunshine to roll in.

  6. Ah, I remember the ash floating into EAstern Montana where we had to wear masks to feed our cattle… the poor cattle didn’t have masks… That house sounds like mold is all through it… Have a good weekend.. hugs, lottemae

  7. Gee, I can’t even begin to imagine what it would be like to be any where near a volcano. I know I would be terrified for sure. I feel bad for the people and animals too in places like that. It has to be difficult to even breathe. My prayers go out to them all and with this major oil disaster too destroying so much. I really fear for the future and where it will all lead. I still am on FB and I don’t give out much personal stuff, like it mostly to keep in touch with family and a couple games. Well I must get at my chores and have a bite to eat. Take care………….Rusty ((HUGS))

  8. Ah, I too remember St. Helena blowing her top…I’d just moved to Montana and thought at first it was snow falling on everything. Couldn’t believe it was snowing in April like that! HA! It sure was a mess to clean up. I don’t put much on facebook that reveals a lot about us. Once in a while I post a picture, but no captions at all. One can’t be too careful these days. I was thrilled to get gas for $2.95 yesterday!!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

