TUESDAY THOUGHTS

Standard
Had a wet Memorial day here almost the entire day.
Thank goodness our parade was early in the morning
and quite a short one. Power was out in some parts of the state
and some places had almost 3 inches of rain in a short time.
Glad we didn’t here. We just had the thunderstorms. Sis and I
were right in the middle of them. Mom went to treatment
earlier than we had expected so there we were shopping in KMart
and the skies looking like we were in for it. We took off for
the closest cover which was the hospital parking garage
complex. There we could sit inside away from the lightning,
and the rain. We weren’t the only ones either. That garage has
three stories and even with the holiday there were plenty
of people and cars in there. I guess it is a pretty popular
stopping place if you are caught out in a storm.You get
quite the work out walking around in there with the
floors at an angle.
ANYWAY.. I purchased a weather radio awhile back.
It sure came in handy. I listened as they gave updates
on which way the storms were headed and how bad
the warnings were. The only thing I hate is the humidity.
WOW it sure got bad for awhile. Today is nice and tomorrow
we may be in for another round of storms again. What a crazy
week this will be. Off to the Dr. today for the monthly check up.
Mom’s lab work came back and she is doing very well.
The roses are growing right in front of the center where she
goes. The smell is wonderful and the sight is glorious. They do
great work keeping them in shape.
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

5 responses »

  1. Oh the roses are fanTAStic looking! I love pink ones anyway with yellow close behind that. Gorgeous. Good picture too I might add. You ought to add that to your Flickr.Good you guys got to go shopping some but I hate that the storms came and "got" you. You and me both on the humidity.(((HUGS))) Sis

  2. Beautiful roses! I think that I must have sent my morning thunderstorms up your way as that is the direction they were moving in.

  3. Sounds like a good day, all around, except for the T-storms. Then, I like those, too. I love how they settle the earth down.

  4. They kept telling us it would rain here and it never happened. Don’t mind except we need it. Rose are pretty.

  5. Great pic! Hubby transplanted all our roses to our front yard property border and they’re all in bloom too. They used to be in a side yard, where we could rarely see them. Now we see them each and every day! They all came through the transplant in good fashion. Sorry you guys are getting all those storms. Although our temps are lower this week, it is dry and nice here.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

