SATURDAY VIEWS

Standard
Here are some shots I took yesterday afternoon before the
weather got bad. We didn’t have anything too severe here,
but enough to make you hurry up if you had things to do
outside.
 
Over there in the tall grass I saw three mallards, I believe,
sitting resting in the sun of the day.
 
I sat for a minute and reflected on the day and how nice the weather was holding
out until I finished taking my photos. Talk about green..everything
here is really green right now!!
One last shot of a furry friend who was too cute to not to take
his photo.. he sat and waited until I finished too. Wink
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND!!
P.S.
We made it through 3 tornado warnings Sat. night. Upuntil 1 AM.
Severe weather to the max.
I have never seen so many alerts and warnings all at one time.
Cities to the west of us got hammered bad. We had high
wind and tree damage mostly and other towns bad flooding.
Could be in for more tonight… praying there won’t be though.Sad
Praying for all those in harms way it was a bumpy night for sure.
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

7 responses »

  1. Very nice pictures Carol. The squirrel looks a bit skinny to me, so he can’t be the squirrel that ate Carole’s tulips.

  2. I love your photos, even the skinny squirrel lol. Hope the storms and tornado’s went around you my friend. This weather is as crazy as the long winter eh? Be safe my friend.

  3. Very nice pictures my friend, I love the good weather when we have it too though I have to say it’s been rare this spring for some reason. I am glad that the temperatures have grudgingly come up some though and that’s a blessing. I’m going to enjoy today all I can…seventies again today and a lower chance of rain then usual…make hay while the sun shines LOL! Stay safe and have a great weekend my friend!

  4. Yes, this is the GREEN time of the year—so pretty. I remember when I was in High School there, my Dad came home from a trip to a neighboring town instead of staying in the motel that he usually went to. That night, a tornado ripped through THAT town and took out the wing of that motel—where he always stayed. Talk about feeling lucky! Whew! Stay in and stay safe!

  5. Cities to your east got hammered pretty bad too. A state of emergency was called in Monroe county. Winds ripped of the side of a building at the Fermi 2 nuclear power plant causing it to shut down. 500 people were evacuated from the Splash water park, they had to spend the night at the Dundee Middle School. 35,000 people were without power. Look at the pictures posted at the channel 4 website. http://www.clickondetroit.com/weather/23808631/detail.html

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

