MONDAY MADNESS..

Standard

Well it isn’t a real mean crazy madness, but a hectic
one. These days someone else is running our lives,
in a way. Someone else is setting our schedule and
keeping us going whether we like it or not. At any time
of the day on Mon. Wed and Friday someone can call
and tell us to leave early. It is like living in and 0n-Call
world. They certainly ask you if you want to go early or
not.. it is up to you.. but they let you know they would
“prefer” that you came in early. So everything you have
planned for your day..cooking, laundry, whatever, it is
completely put on hold and you have to “go with
it”. It is okay for younger folks, but at 84 you just really
don’t play by their rules. So we try to adapt our medicine
schedules, our meals and naptimes to be prepared.
It doesn’t always work.

So we are off to the center early today for
 treatment the only benefit being that we
get home earlier than usual in the evening, and
for that we are happy! The weather looks wonderful
in the 70’s and maybe when I get home I can still
do some much needed yard work. Keeps one on
their toes for sure.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
President Obama will be in Kalamazoo today to speak
at a high school graduation ceremony. It will be the
first time in history that a sitting president has spoken
at a high school event. Hundreds of schools were in
the running. It was broken down to top 3 and Kalamazoo
was chosen. Kalamazoo submitted a video explaining why
they wanted him to speak there. I don’t know about you
but I was nervous at my high school graduation. I was in
choir and we had to perform and get back to our seats
and all be in order. I would hate to be the speakers today
with the President of the USA there. Talk about NERVES!!
Link above tells about his visit.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT MONDAY!!!
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

One response »

  1. Thanks for the comment on my new blog. I hope to keep in contact with you my friend. I don’t mind leaving spaces but I do mind losing friends like you for sure! Blessings to you!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

