MSN CHANGES

Standard
Some new changes at our spaces again.. no warning..
they update and here we are trying to find things.
?????????????????????????????????????????
The HOME page is now found in a drop down menu under
 Windows Live.. there you will find downloads and
services including your homepage that tells you WHO
has Updated!!  Dropdown menus are on all the headings
now.  The profile page has changed and you can make
it more private a lot easier. I changed mine and hope everyone
will be able to get into my space.. If you can read it but
not comment let me know by e mail or at my Facebook
page.
Not sure if I like the comment at the bottom of the blog
post but at least the comment worked for me. You will find
that when someone updates their blog it will show on your
home page and you can also comment there too. How neat.Light bulb
Wonder how long that will last.. you know how strange things
work at Spaces. Wink..
Well I guess it will take some time to get used to all the new
things.. as in the past we’ll use a trial and error and see what
happens. Smile
???????????????????????????????????????????
On the road again Tuesday for another appointment. I think
I have set a record over the past 4 months of time in the car
and on the road. I am grateful for the back roads, so I don’t
have to deal with the heavy traffic every time. Traffic is something
I just don’t do all that well.Gas prices are holding at 2.67
here so that helps keep the cost down too. 
 Temps have dropped like a rock to
lows in the 40’s and 50’s. It makes GREAT sleeping weather.
Can you believe they are predicting 92 for Sunday? Sheesh..
this is summer alright!!   
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT TUESDAY!!!!
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

11 responses »

  1. Yes Carol, I noticed the changes today too but they aren’t too bad. At least I am getting my alerts again when someone updates.Always changing things on us. LOL We seem to go with the flow and get used to it eventually. It is going to be great for sleeping tonight and the AC is getting a rest. That is always good on the hydro bill. Be careful out there tomorrow on that drive for Mom’s appointment.Take care……………Rusty ((HUGS))

  2. Yeah wierd changes huh? Looking more like Facebook, and everyone has to go thru all the security stuff pffftttI agree 40-50 is great sleeping weather, lot’s of that here, but NO 90’s whewHugs from Alaska

  3. I have had a heck of a time leaving comments but finally figured out a few of the changes. My poor old brain!!!Pleasant temps here – 75 daytime and 65 at night. We’ll see how that goes. Even the deserts are sorta cool.I’m doing MUCH better and the foot is almost healed. What next???Have a wonderful week and drive defensively!!Bob

  4. thanks for info, I am still trying to work it all out, will not pass judgement until I have – coffee and breakfast needed before I go further, god bless – nita

  5. HA! It also left all the new (and old) postings in my mailbox at Hotmail! That’s good to see, I guess. Will have to take some time and really check out all the changes. Thanks for telling us what they did. Hmm—I see you can’t read your own comment from start to finish to check for errors. Don’t like that much.

  6. It got to 62 again last night and was sleeping so well under that sheet..all the way up to my neck. The cat had other ideas, Oh it was hard getting up at 0620.

  7. I guess I will get used to it all, I always do. LOL 90s here on Saturday so I am sending them to you for Sunday.HUGS!

  8. I much prefer back roads, more interesting.I’m sure we’ll get use to these changes too but I hope they do bring the stats back.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

