UPS AND DOWN…

Standard
Things seem to be up and down here at Spaces.
Some people have left because of all the changes.
 
I think they will have to shut this place down to
keep me off of my space because I have so much
content here over the past 5 years. I sure don’t want to
leave it. So we face a lot of ups and downs here. On the up
side they changed a lot of security things and added
links to facebook(where everyone is) and figured we
would really like that. Some people do and some don’t.
On the downside.. they got rid of how we keep track of
everything with statistics and the ease of using our
home page just for updates for spaces friends. So we
now plug along and adjust. I have used my wordpress
blog as a back up to this blog for years now. You just
never know from day to day at Spaces how things are.
I liked to be prepared. WordPress will inform you if they
are working on things or the system will be down or
if changes are imminent. Not sure why WLS can’t do
the same. It sure seems a simple task though.
I find it easier to add pictures to your blog page here
at Spaces than at WordPress. The background here is
easier to adjust and so I stay here. There are ups and downs
to all blogging places. Maybe this blog thing is dwindling
down to a thing of the past, a passing fad..who knows? Thinking smile
I just know that as an person that has journaled for over 35
years I am not about to stop now. NO WAY!! So regardless
of who stays or goes in WLS… I WILL BE HERE… Smile
It may be boring or mundane at times, but I don’t think
facebook is gonna replace my place to journal anytime 
soon.  As I say.. AND SO IT GOES ON.. and ON and ON….Smile
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
HOT and HUMID here .. those two words say it all.. I mean it is
the stuff that the south is known for.. hard for us northerners
to deal with. I am gonna stay indoors for the remainder of the
weekend. Those poor people at the MIS (MICHIGAN) Nascar
race this weekend.. well.. I feel sorry for them.Sad smile Surely this will
be a challenging weekend for them all.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
HOPE YOU ALL STAY COOL AND HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND!  
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

10 responses »

  1. Limited space to answer you here…sigh. I understand your attatchment to blogging that’s a big part why I’m leaving..I like to interact and have blogging and ability to add a good comment to other’s blogs but the limits here prevent that now and the flippant notifications…not thanks. Bless you with you choice no matter what though! Cold as the dickens here and wet..ugh! Have a great weekend!

  2. I will be staying, but dont like the facebook comments intermingled with spaces and although I joined them together initially I have now separated but still get combined updates. ah well suppose I can live with it. but would like my guestbook back to normal – have a good weekend

  3. I will be here with you sis. I have too many years involved here to leave without thinking it over thoroughly.Hotter than blue blazes here and the humidity is out of sight.You and mom stay cool.

  4. Sultry here too. Hope you have air conditioning. I may keep my space jist to visit you guys an post ah bit.How I remember complaining about the cold long winter…LOL! Could use a couple days like that now.

  5. Glad to see that you’re still here. I will blog in both places. It’s quite easy to do with Live Writer….Have a super weekend!!

  6. HA! Think I may start a Blogspot too, but will keep my space here as well. I too have been here too long to just up and shut it down. I think folks will get tired of FB and come back to real blogging!

  7. I’ve been nosing around at other places but I’m staying here. Finally figuring out the changes.I do have a blogspot but haven’t used it in 2 years.Hope your weekend is Great!

  8. Hi Carol! Personally, I am trying to figure out all the changes too! You and Mom please try and stay cool! I agree, it is most definatelyhot and humid!Your friend always, Lisa.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

