HELL HOUSE UPDATE

Standard
The neighborhood is buzzing…
Last Sunday we saw at least 6 people looking at
Hell House. It was a family. They went into that nasty apt with
all the mold without masks. We were shocked.Surprised smile
Maybe it was because it was because the  
yard was taken care of .. who knows. Those
people came back on Tuesday and had keys and
left the doors open and were talking plans to clean
up the bushes and the porch area. Sis says she
knows they live a few blocks from here.The building they
live in is pretty bad. Hell House must look pretty good
to them. How much the realtor told them about what
has gone on in that building we don’t know. We DO
feel sorry though because we KNOW. We hope they have
money because it will certainly take a lot of it to
fix things up.The furnace was water damaged when
the pipes froze up. The ceiling was weakened
and some collapsed and then the mold took over.
Critters of all kinds lived in the basement. Dead
deer and possums were found in the yard.
Windows were broken out, siding tore off  the house
and last year a big hornets nest graced the peak of the
roof. Drug addicts and thieves, plus some pretty violent
people lived there in the past few years. The police were
called so often they knew the house by callers saying
the name of our street. It got calls for loud music and fights,
and many people were arrested there. I nicknamed it HELL HOUSE
because it really was just that. In almost two years that
house has stood silent and we embraced that stillness. 
We could sleep and live in peace and quiet. It was a joy.Smile 
 
Will the new owners believe all that we have seen and heard
in Hell House..we wonder?
We are just happy it was not college kids or
druggies who seem to take over every empty
house around. Will see how things go in the next
few days. The whole neighborhood has eyes on that
place and we will find out what their plans are.$300 down
and $300 a month is pretty cheap for a building that large.
People do buy places at those low prices, fix them up and sell for
a profit. This could be their intent, but we don’t think so.
Such is the news of HELL HOUSE..the saga goes on….
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Well I will attempt to enter this post and maybe
it will go through.. and just maybe the comments will be
enabled too. Who knows.. if not you will find a copy of this
at the wordpress blog. Msn is just very irritating right now on
everyone.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

9 responses »

  1. Heaven help them!!! I hate to admit it, but I love hearing about the Hell House and the latest antics… It worries me as to what that says about me!! 😉

  2. I hope they know what their getting into. Costs of removing mold can be really stiff not to mention all the other repairs that have to be made.

  3. The neighborhood where our church is has row upon row of houses like that…ugh, so many unsavory characters down there that you have to be really careful. Sorry about the trouble posting here, I’ve had a rough time adding comments too. You have a great day my friend!

  4. This is the first time I am reading about Hellhouse. I guess I need to go back into the archives to catch up Carol. Hopefully, thenew people will bring a happy vibe to the house, clean it up, and give it new life. Your friend always, Lisa.

  5. I need to catch up. I’m just glad to actually get to your space and anyone’s. I hate for anyone to have mold, so dangerous.

  6. Sounds as though they might be in for more then they bargained for. I wish them and you luck.Have a great weekend.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

