ILLNESS UPDATE

Standard
Haven’t had much time to update here. All heck broke
loose. Mom wasn’t doing too well with the cold and
began to have trouble sleeping and breathing. Sis
came down with it too.
So this fella is living with us these days. Mom was hospitalized
yesterday and is undergoing tests etc. I know she is in good hands.
The medicine she needs is there and not at home. Meanwhile the
weather is wreaking havoc here with many severe storms that
seem to keep coming back daily. I surely will be glad when all
this settles down some. It doesn’t help any with our running back
and forth to the hospital in it, that is for sure. Sad smile I, for one, do not
handle the very very humid stuff well at all. It feels like mid or late
July here. Will make it a long summer if this keeps up.
Appreciate your support and prayers this week for us as we
try to get well and get back to normal.  Red heart
 
Take care of yourselves and
HAVE A  GREAT DAY!!

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

8 responses »

  1. So sorry that fellow that is staying with you is raising such havoc with you All, pour Hot Coffee on him and send him on his way. Sending prayers for your Mom, you and Sis, that this illness will real soon pass and all is well and back to normal. To be real high and humid today with more rain storms later. Getting my wash done now before it hits. Take it easy and rest.

  2. I sure hope that fella takes a hike and real soon. Keeping the prayers going. The humidity gets everyone down and drains you. Take care. Hugs.

  3. Sorry to hear your Mom caught the bug. Glad she is safe in the hospital with all she needs—it also takes a load off of you so you can get better too. We’ll hope that weather settles soon there. Take care.

  4. I pray you both keep getting better and better. I understand your feeling about the storms. They are still debating what to do with the buildings destroyed by the tornado here a few days ago…it’s so sad to see the building I graduated in completely destroyed now.

  5. Oh my you guys are certainly have a rough spell of it. You know you all will be in my thoughts and prayers. Mom’s getting good care in the hospital so you make sure you take care of you too!Hugs

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

