FINALLY FRIDAY…

Standard
It is finally Friday around here. This week seemed like two weeks
long. Those of  you who are  on Facebook already know that
Mom is back home, although very weak. This virus or whatever it
is, has it’s hold on her as well as my Sis. We are all tired of it and
wish it were on it’s way to some other lovely place now.
Nurses are follolwing up with Mom, but talking to the
staff at the hospital they are very leery of her being able to
Io
fend this thing off without another hospital stay. The
doctor wanted her back in Tendercare for a week rehab. He had
the paperwork set in motion. ONE CATCH..
MEDICARE WILL NOT PAY UNLESS YOU HAVE
STAYED OVER THREE NIGHTS IN A HOSPITAL FIRST.
(Mom had only stayed two nights when she was released.)
So back home she went.  Mom, as the staff at the Tendercare
knows, does not do well there eating and sleeping wise. She is
better off at home unless it is something very serious. I am  still
coughing and blowing over a week later. I am hoarse from
all that coughing.This stuff really kicks
you when you are down. I wouldn’t wish it on anyone.
We keep fighting it though.Disappointed smile
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Numerous storms and tornado warnings and bad weather have
also made this week a long one. TODAY is the first nice day we have
been able to enjoy with a cool temp this morning in the 50’s.
Although I was reluctant, I did open the windows wide and let the
cool dry air in for a change. I needed to let the germs out too! Wink
I don’t know if I remember a June that has been so hot or humid in
a long time.I can only wonder what July and August will bring us.
Being able to breathe the air today is such a treat!
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
News about HELL HOUSE…
The neighbors inform us that they will NOT be renting any apts.
out. The entire house will be used by one family, albeit a big one.
We were thrilled to hear that news. Renters are usually the ones we
have the issues with in the past. They are busy repairing and replacing
things that are no longer useable. The furnace works even though
the basement was flooded and the sheetrock was replaced and cleaned
yesterday by several people wearing protective gear. SO.. maybe in
the future months HELL HOUSE can have a name change. We will
wait and see on that one. Wink
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A SAFE AND GREAT WEEKEND!!
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

One response »

  1. Glad to hear that you’re getting better, even tho you and mom have had a really hard time of it…

    We can only hope that Hell House get’s a new name!!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

