FIVE YEARS…

Standard
Five whole years and so much has happened here. I have
put so much time and effort into this blogspace and forgot
that this past week was the anniversary of when it started.In
those five years…
 
Friends were made…they feel like family to me, because
in a way, they are.Red heartWe lost a few family members who
will always be remembered and missed too.Red heart
 
Milestones passed. My nieces got married and one had a
child while I blogged about it.Red heart
 
 I had a reunion with
 Sue who rarely gets to visit her
old hometown. I shared the joy of seeing her again and
all our adventures. Smile
 
I received the best gift I have ever had in my life as generous
spaces family members helped me get "back on line". It truly
was the Christmas Miracle. Red heart
 
While writing this blog journal here, I received life altering news
that Mom was in Kidney failure and our lives changed forever.
Without  the support of spaces family members and their prayers,
I don’t know where we would be. Red heart
 
Yes five years have gone by and I sure don’t think I will ever close
this blog here.. too much has happened. Msn doesn’t make it
easy on any of us..but the memories and friendships are too priceless
to ever say goodbye.
  THANKS TO ALL MY SPACES
  FAMILY AND VISITORS FOR
   FIVE WONDERFUL YEARS!!
 
 
 
 
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

11 responses »

  1. You’ll keep getting my visits though I left spaces. It’s not where ya stay it’s who ya know! Anniversaries like this come and it’s amazing to see the water under the bridge isn’t it? Wow, five years! Blessings to you my dear friend!

  2. I wonder what WLS will be like after I am here for five years. Just keep typing out these great stories and we will keep coming back.

  3. Ithas really been a full 5 years, that is for sure. I am still here and I have a lot to lose too.I hope you and mom are getting better.Hugs,

  4. Congrats on the 5 year mark of blogging Carol! I am so glad a spaces friend "introduced" us!Your friend always, Lisa.

  5. Five years already? I don’t think I’ll ever leave either. I have so enjoyed the friendships made on spaces. We are a family for sure. A differendt kind of family maybe, but an wonderful and important one none the less.

  6. Us same ones in the family here are the ones on Blogspot though, Sis.. We have pne another favorited. I hope back and forth between the two. I won’t just stay here without a back up plan, Spaces is c hanging in way I don’t like w/ limited comments and who knows what else is coming.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

