MONDAY SNAFU

Standard
GEEZ LOUISE… some real brillant person cut a fiber optic
cable while doing something else and took out all the
cable and internet service for about 6 cities around here. It
was off for hours. What to do? I mean.. you really miss your
news and your weather updates. Wifi came through in a pinch
and all was well with the world at least for those of us who
could access it. I really didn’t need a weatherman to tell me
it was hot.. all I had to do was look at our thermometer.
At 6 AM when mom got up it was 75 degrees and rising.
I knew right then we were in for a scorcher.All I had to do
was think of the shovel and all that heavy white snow we
had back in January and I had to smile.Smile
 I filled the bird bath
and watched them immediately frollic in the water. It sure
evaporates fast in these temps, and they do love the bath if
they can run the squirrels away from it. Many go there for a
drink or two lately.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
(Click for clearer image) I took this photo the other 
day near our river. You can’t see it well, but there is a
little girl there on the boat dock calling the
ducks! Once they got closer she threw ALL
the bread in the water and ran like crazy.
It was quite comical. I think she thought
the ducks were coming after her. Guess
she won’t do that again!Open-mouthed smile Live and learn.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
The neighbors in Hell House are settling in
pretty well. Making improvements and making
it liveable. They were quite shocked when the
fire dept was called the other night though,
we assured them that that sort of thing is rare.
What isn’t rare is the NOISE. The SAME house
had music on until nearly 4 AM the other night.
Despite the police being called it was a pretty
noisy night. Maybe they were celebrating that
the house didn’t burn down.. we just don’t know.Thinking smile
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
WELL HOPE YOU ALL STAY COOL
AND HAVE A GREAT DAY!
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

6 responses »

  1. I hope the person who cut the cable has to pay for it, then he will be more careful next time. Very hot and humid again here today. the heat cycle has started again. The picture is very nice!Hugs,Beth

  2. Oh man! Isn’t it funny how only one family can hve drama filled lives? LOL Fire dept.. next will be police dpt.. That’s a beautiful river! Funny about the little girl though.

  3. Going to be hot and humid here for a couple days too, then a nice weekend. I’m with you. I just think of winter and am happy it’s summer.

  4. Isn’t it funny when things go haywire is when we realize how much we take for granted. Wifi is a dandy little thing :). Have a great day and keep cool.

  5. Yep… bless their hearts, there are some folks that cant do anything right even if they tried… I’m just glad it wasn’t me who cut the line. That’s why we have clear, now. We don’t have Cable, it’s like using high speed phones, it’s from satellite towers.

  6. My oh my, so many speaking of the heat…we won’t break the sixties today so I guess we’ll be the odd people out this year that don’t have much heat all summer long…sigh. That’s a lovely picture you’ve got there…so peaceful! I have to smile about Hell House! Never ever a dull moment!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

