WHEW..WHAT’S THAT SMELL???

Standard
Catching up here on what’s going on. I can hardly ever remember
when I left this space not updated for 6 days! I have been busy
with Facebook and my other blogspot blog. Embarrassed smile
Friday I met with a friend of
mine I hadn’t seen in a long while. We had a nice visit catching up
on our lives and learning new things about each other. My life here
has changed so much since the last time I saw her. We had a nice
dinner at Applebee’s and it was a real treat ! THANKS NITA!Smile
I really had a wonderful time.Open-mouthed smile
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Yesterday morning we got up to a terrible smell. I mean, at first,
I thought it was a dead animal somewhere in the house.
I couldn’t quite figure it out until I opened the door to my basement.
WOW.. the smell of  GAS knocked me over. I was very alarmed!
I called the emergency number for the gas company. Seems some
“person” had put too much odorant in the gas lines and some homes
in our town were having a major problem with it. If you have even the
slightest tiny leak you got a real stink! The lady dispatcher on the phone
explained that normally there is NO SMELL in gas, so they add the
smell so you can tell when there is a leak. So I then figured out..
WE HAVE A LEAK! It was mid-afternoon when they came to check
it out and by then we had 80 degrees outside and all the doors open
and fans running. I had quite a headache from the smell.  The service
guy had been very busy running all over town checking homes with
leaks. On a Sunday that is mucho overtime pay. Thinking smile
It was quite late when the smell finally started to go away. We were
glad it wasn’t at night that all this happened. NO ONE would have
gotten much sleep with that STINK around.
HELL HOUSE… Yep they had a leak too, not sure where though.
Just what was leaking was
hard to find here at our house. His meter was NOT showing the leak.
So he had to go along all the pipelines to find it with soapy water.
Turns out our furnace has a valve with a small leak and will have to
be replaced before fall comes. He shut the valve off and now we have
to get it fixed before using it. More $$$$… sheesh.. one just  never knows
what is around the corner owning a home. Disappointed smile It is always something!
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Looks like we are in for a scorching week here in our neck of the woods.
90’s and humid again. My A/C will run like crazy and I will be spending
a lot of time indoors again. We missed out on several storms that have
rumbled around here. I woke to lightning last night, we never got the rain
though. Lawns are slowly getting brown here, looks like I won’t have to
mow this week which is just fine with me!Smile Gas prices have sure come down
around here. Today they are between $2.66 and $2.72…they dropped
about 8 cents since last Thursday. Milk around here has been high
in our local stores, $2.79 or higher. I have been buying it out of town
at $1.99 when I have to get it. I cut way back on milk in the summertime
for some reason. I drink more tea and water I guess.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
UPDATE ON THE ROCKER SHOES…
Sue and I have been wearing the Therashoes from Kmart for some time
now and agree that we wouldn’t want to go back to the other shoes
anytime soon. I have surely tried to do it but the rocker shoes are so
comfortable that I just wear the old ones for awhile.. and just want to
take them OFF! I haven’t had any trouble with them and now Kmart
has come out with another brand of rocker that is very nice. They are on sale this
week. I will be checking them out too today. When I can mow lawn in
them and my back doesn’t hurt afterward, that is a major deal breaker!!
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Well that is enough for now…
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT WEEK!!!
One response »

  1. You’re right about houses, there’s always something around the corner, you never know what it’s going to be but you can be sure that it’s going to be expensive….

    Happy Monday to you!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

