FRIDAY THOUGHTS

Standard
That little kids face made me smile.. one is in terror
one isn’t looking, and the other LOVES it! Just plain
fun!!Smile
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
So glad that the oil well is at least, for now, NOT
spewing oil into the gulf. I can see why they are not
holding their breath there though. So much could
still go wrong and they have had their share of promises
broken.Will keep the good thoughts going that things
only continue to improve there for them all. It will be a long
recovery and clean up job for them. I only hope that all those
other companies who have wells in our waters have learned
a lesson on how to deal with a catastrophe of this proportion.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
DID your gas prices rise?
Overnight or in a matter of hours ours here went
up 10 cents or more a gallon.($2.85-$2.90) It seems to be in
most all the cities too. One of those times when they
give no hint or clue why, and you wish you had bought
your tank full only an hour before. Sis found a sale on
milk in the store. The regular prices here have been pretty
high and they know it. Milk sat on the shelves and people
waited if they could before buying it. This particular store placed
coupons on each gallon of milk and you could purchase it
for  O N E dollar a gallon. Yep…instead of losing all that money,
they just marked it down some, first time I have ever seen
anything like it. I mean think of the time consumed alone,
taping coupons to each gallon. It was selling like crazy too.
As they say… Anything For A Buck!Wink
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Storms rolled through here and the power went on and off
and it was pretty violent. I hate lots of lightning. It makes me
very uneasy. Skies are clear today and that terrible humidity
has moved on too. It will be HOT but not so unbearable.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
EARTHQUAKE IN D.C.
Awwww that little thing was not enough to do any damage.
I had to chuckle a little..I wish it had been a little tiny bit
bigger! 
I wish some of those politicians would get the "message"
from God that he is in control of all things though. Sometimes
they think there is nothing that anyone can do and they are
running this land of ours. There IS A HIGHER POWER!!
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
One last thing..
While digging at the World trade center site they unearthed a ship.
I find it fascinating what things lie beneath us deep down, that
we are walking over everyday. What things that were here thousands
of years ago. While digging last year and planting our tomatoes I
found several pieces of dishes. You could tell the patterns and
everything. When I asked my mother she said she had no idea
about them. They were not in a part of our yard that was
any kind of place that something like that would be found.
Our home is one of the oldest in this area. I can only imagine
how they got there and what we lies beneath us everyday.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND! 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

7 responses »

  1. what a great blog. Full of all sorts of information and just what I love to read! Loved the comment about the eartjquake too. 🙂 Sis

  2. Yes, it could have been bigger. Maybe the next time. Gas in Austin has been dropping. It was a good story.

  3. I’ve often wondered what’s under the ground that we walk over every day. That earthquake sure has people in DC talking. Just goes to show it can happen anywhere.Have a great day mf

  4. I’ve noticed the jump in prices. I think things are way too unstable to count on right now even from one day to the next. It’s nearly 100 degrees here with no humidity so it’s not as bad as it could be. Who knows what we’re walking over every day huh? This state has a high chance for earthquakes I guess and it never happens so people get pretty complacent…like before the tornado we had on Father’s Day!

  5. Very interesting post. The first time that Jim and I plowed our garden, many years ago, we found an 18K man’s golden wedding ring. No telling how long it had been buried underground. It was pitted some from time and I still have it.Hugs,Beth

  6. Loved your newsie post today. Milk went up here and gas down to 2.55 (at least today). I missed hearing about the quake, even God thought to ‘shake up’ DC eh? It’s ah sign. I hope you have a nice weekend.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

