BRRRR..IT’S HOT OUTSIDE…

Standard

Isn’t that cool looking! Ahhh right now I could
just jump in that snowpile. We had over a foot
in this picture. In honor of my "sister" in who
lives UPNORTH..HAPPY BIRTHDAY CINDY!!Birthday cake
*********************************************************************
Last night we had two tornado warnings that lasted until
past 1 AM in the morning. It was a pretty tricky night
watching and waiting for the next report. Our great
station here went on live on the internet so people could
follow if they weren’t close to a tv. It was great hearing
their live comments to each other and the latest information
BEFORE they went on air with it. The storms we have had
seem to be following the same track across our state over
and over and over. Some cities are just drenched today with
INCHES of rain and more to come. We had the high winds and
hail and rain but the worst went south of us here by about 10
miles or so. I was sure glad. I didn’t feel like getting Mom up
at that hour and disturbing her sleep. Sleepy smile
So it’s a long day today and a hot one. I just couldn’t stand it
out there so I decided I would like to look at something COLD.
HOPE YOU DO TOO!! Wink
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A COOL, SAFE AND GREAT WEEKEND!!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

6 responses »

  1. We’re about to get DAYS of rain from this tropical storm (and lord help Louisiana), but it probably won’t make much of a dent in the temps and then we’ll have the mosquitoes swarming.

  2. It is so hot here too it is miserable just to stick your head out of the door. The picture is a great cooler offer. Thanks! Happy birthday to Cindy.

  3. Hot here too. Quite a set of storms here. Made it through in our little neck of the woods just fine. I just don’t look forward to that snow etc. at all.

  4. Do you really think that the mosquitoes will be swarming in Louisiana with all that oil floating around? That is one cool ooking photo.

  5. Man…that looks completely gorgeous and when it was laying there looking gorgeous, all of us were wishing for Spring and Summer. 🙂 I just wish that the weather didn’t have to go to extremes all the time. Even we got more snow than in years.I hope it calms down for you all. It’s us that always get the tornadoes and we haven’t had even a whisper of one..you guys are.(((HUGS)))

  6. That picture cooled me down some. Glad you made it through those storms! And Terry too! Ya know Cindy said the weather was ‘normal’ up north. Maybe we should go up there and help her celebrate her birthday eh? Who’s game?Take care and stay cool my friend. We seem to be havin ah heat wave.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

