SUN SHINY DAY!!

Standard

THE SUN WILL COME OUT TOMORROW…..Sun
Well it surely did! We have had two days now with NO RAIN!
Sure is nice and things are finally drying out. The ground
here was just so saturated you sank down in it when you walked
across it. My basement is finally beginning to clear up with me
getting over half a large tank full of water off that floor.
The smell is terrible, so today I am getting some of that scented
bleach to spray around down there to help avoid the dreaded
MOLD that will grow if I don’t.
Got so many errands to run today, that I put off because of the
storms last week. The crockpot is on,cell phone is charging,
the grocery list is made and the
car is gassed up. (Over the weekend gas went back to 2.85 a gallon
here after 2.72 last week, was glad I filled up early.)
Getting lunch made in a while and getting ready to take mom
to treatment again. Our days are full now, more than they ever
have been. Things don’t seem to calm down until night falls
and we can sit back and relax a little.
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY AND WEEK AHEAD!!
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

7 responses »

  1. I can’t complain though it’s been pretty warm here. I know that I prefer warm to cold and it was nasty last winter. I bet your days are full…it sure sounds like it! Grace to you my friend.

  2. Definitely don’t want the mold. Though busy can be good at times it can also be very tiring. Yeah, what IS in the crockpot? Weathr sunny here but they have flash flood warnings. I think we will be okay as long as we don’t get any big storms for awhile.

  3. Hi. I was on MSN for a minute and wanted to check out some old friends. I am glad to see you still active here. I see you comment around on FB too. That mold situation can be serious I know. I am constantly battling it at the place in FL. It is so HOT and HUMID that without air running everything molds. Other than that problem you sound like a well oiled machine. Come straighten out my crap will ya?

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

