WHAT’S HAPPENING???…

Standard

I barely got to see news yesterday as we were out most of

the day. I catch up mostly on line and such. When I
got on line this morning the pictures and video I saw
struck me like lightning, WOW this is what is really
happening in AMERICA right now. It is sad that the
President and Congress cannot see how BAD the
situation is becoming. When people stand in 90 degree
heat for hours for a piece of paper that might or might
NOT get them a chance at a cheaper way to live…it’s sad.
It reminded me of the crowds after Katrina.. everyone standing
calling for help.  The link will take you to several reports
about what happened. This is also going on in Michigan today.
THOUSANDS lined up over night to stand waiting for that
sheet of paper..an application.. to help them find housing
that they can afford. HOW many other cities is this happening
today? There are bound to be cities that DON’T make it into
the news. Things are bad.. people are desperate.  I guess
and this is the only way they can try to get help.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
KNOW that was a bummer.. so here is something lighter..
and truly amazing..a
10 year old sang recently on AMERICA’S GOT TALENT and
it was breath taking… click the link and see for yourself!! I tell
you I sat there with my mouth open in amazement!! It was the
same feeling I had when Susan Boyle sang for the first time.
I had chills listening to her. I hope her career will boom now
as America has seen this rare talent.
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

4 responses »

  1. JACKIE EVANCHO was NOT lip synching as some say she was.. she has been singing for years and has many videos on YOU TUBE.. she sings like an angel .. Her AVA MARIA made me cry..
    CAN WE SAY A STAR IS BORN?? YES WE CAN!!

  2. Just goes to show… people are hurting for certain. It doesn’t matter how many times the Government tells us it’s getting better and orders us to move on, when you don’t have a good paying job and it cost money to live somewhere… people will get desperate. Times are hard and there aren’t any jobs. It’s really unfortunate.

  3. My wife forwarded a link of that girl singing and I saw her on the news last night as well. Quite freaky hearing her sing like that.

    Seems like there are many more people needing help of some kind from the government than the government can give without our national debt skyrocketing. Don’t know where it’s going to end.

    Very sultry day here this Friday the Thirteenth. I’m hoping for a cool breeze.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

