HELL HOUSE UPDATE & MORE..

Standard
Hate to say it and hate to think it. This wonderful peaceful
neighborhood is now noisy again. We knew it couldn’t last.
While our AC is humming we don’t hear much, but when it is
off I thought I heard something familiar.  Seems
the new occupants of HELL HOUSE have a full out DRUM
SET and someone uses it frequently!  I am just hoping they don’t
have a 6 or 8 piece BAND that goes with those drums. I think
it could be worse though..they could be drug dealers, or
people who party all night long. I will put up with the drums
and just bite my tongue. Smile 
##################################################################
Friday is here already..it seems like this hot hot week has
went by fast. The summer is passing too quickly. I sure
hate to see it go. Today we travel again and I have many
errands to attend to. The city I am going to is dealing with
the oil spill that I spoke of recently. Things have gotten so busy
there because of the influx of workers doing their job. It makes
a tiny town super full of people. It’s amazing how you can actually
tell something is going on there by the amount of traffic
in town. It is an economic boom for most businesses there
too. I sure know they are super busy these days.
 
North of me another town
called Coopersville is now host to hollywood as they
film a movie there staring Kurt Russell. If I lived closer
you can bet I would be in the crowd of extras they
are calling for. They filmed all night last night
on a football field there.They finished at 7 AM.
 All the extras had to do was sit in the stands and
 STAY AWAKE! Sleepy smile  Kurt Russell has always been one
of my favorites since I was a kid. The first movie I saw
him in was a Disney favorite called Follow Me Boys.
I thought he was the most gorgeous blond headed
boy I ever saw. He was close to my own age too so I
was doubly interested. I wrote him a fan letter, my first
one ever, but never heard back from anyone, guess
that’s why I never forgot it. I still am a fan now of all
his work and to see him in action would just be
so exciting. Those folks in that town are so lucky
to have them working there. The best thing our Governor
did was have those monetary incentives so that more
and more film crews are using our state. It has helped
us so much to try to recover from the horrible state
of our economy these days.
#############################################
Well my lunch time is here and I must get things
together for the day.
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND!!!
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

7 responses »

  1. I hope they don’t play drums at night. I didn’t know Kurt Russel was still acting. The heat is just too much here and I can’t wait for relief. Have a great weekend too!

  2. The kids across the street from me in my old home had a band and the owner of the house played the drums. Loud enough that I could hear with the ac running. Have a good weekend. Hugs,

  3. Is this that same house that bothered you a few years ago?? If so, they should billdoze that place! Sorry you have to go through that.Have a Great Friday 13th and weekend.

  4. I’m grateful for only door-slamming next door and the stereo, usually in the wee hours. Come on Fall, way too hot way down here in Dixie.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

