A DAY AT THE FAIR..

Standard

Spent some time outdoors yesterday and I wasn’t working!

The day was breezy and warm and NOT humid. There were
plenty of trees to sit under and watch the world go by.
Some of the oldest and largest OAKS in the county or state
are found here. They were just magestic.. where were we?
THE COUNTY FAIR grounds! The oldest fair in Michigan. It was SENIOR DAY,,
(yeah,,I qualified Confused smile  )
It had been a long time since visiting there, I sure was shocked at the
  
prices of just a carmel apple or elephant ear. Shows how long I have been away from
there I guess. The Smoke House above is on wheels and travels. Yummmy smells coming
         
from there and great ribs. Big crowds at the judging arenas and kids with their entries.
 
The ducks were swimming and the band playing tunes all afternoon. Yes there were rides, but they were not
running. DARN! Too early in the day! I love the tilt a whirl.. it was always my favorite.
AS I left the grounds
I looked back and saw the sun shining through those large
trees. It was just the perfect day!!
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

4 responses »

  1. Sounds like my kind of day too. Brings back memories of the draglines, candy game (where they’d throw a ball and if it landed on your color, you’d win a box of candy bars), ferris wheel, and all those animals. County fairs aren’t what they used to be, but I’m glad they’re still around.

    • They actually had that game there DAVE.. I didn’t play it this time but I sure do remember them. Those animals are still around and still as cheap looking as they were. The last day of the fair was FREE admission and parking and I heard it was PACKED…so many out of jobs here..nice that they thought of the POOR PEOPLE and their families..

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

