WAINING SUMMER DAYS

Standard
THE days of summer are waining now. The leaves are still
green on the trees so far but the roadsides are sure showing
the changes. We have had a hot dry summer here so I thought
the leaves would turn early but they haven’t. I tend to want to hang
on to every single day of summer I can get. So I refuse to say
the summer is over just yet. September is so different every year
here that I am going to say that late summer will last all the way
to October this year. Keeping my fingers crossed that comes true!
#################################################
UPDATE on the BAD BOYS story..
I looked for the incident report in the local papers. Only one
paper had anything about it. It said the ” suspect" a male
29, was arrested after evading police officers, in a high speed
chase. Suspect was booked also on felony warrant . So this
guy sure didn’t want to go to jail and they were going to arrest him
on the spot when they stopped him. He went on a back road trying
to elude them, but surely he knew they would somehow catch him.
Makes you wonder just what some felons are thinking sometime.
##############################################
Watched Jackie Evancho sing again last night. My eyes teared
up as she sang like an angel. Surely something made her want to
sing OPERA. That is so unusual for a child her age to be able to
do that so well. I can’t see her doing an ACT in Vegas at this age
though so the thought of her winning the whole talent show is
kinda out there.   
 
She certainly deserves to win though. If you missed it, you have really missed
history in the making. She will rise to be a super star for sure. Have a listen…
###############################################
I am now on the road to recovery, as I can actually sit down and get back
up without help. It is amazing to me, what muscles spasms can do to make
you so disabled so quickly. Thank God for pain meds and ointments,and
things like walkers and canes. Was so glad that we already have so many
items here at home that came in handy. Thanks to all who sent well wishes
and support! It means a lot!!! SmileRed heart
##################################################
NOt much else going on here. Sis will be taking mom to treatment today
so I can stay home and rest. The thought of sitting in a car or even the
library for hours is NOT appealing at this moment. I will stay home and
maybe bake some dinner for a change. The high temp for today will be
around 65 or so. Cassaroles for dinner sounds yummy! I love that pot
pie dish with all the vegetables!
######################################################
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY! 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

6 responses »

  1. I am glad you are feeling better Carol. I suspect summer will linger on for a while. I love the cooler days and nights. It is 63 here right now.

  2. Glad to hear your on the mend. The leaves on our walnut treet have been dropping for over a week already. I don’t mind the cooler nights, but I like warmer days that the 56 we have at the moment. That little girl truly is amazing.

  3. Hearning that you’re doing better is a real blessing my friend. It’s shocking how quickly something can devastate and change our whole way of life. Amazing how idiots run from the law…in the end you get a whole lot more of what you don’t want. Africa adding an extra month to our summer is starting to seem pretty nice right now.

  4. Love the way FB guides me to your post here. Makes it so much easier to not miss your new entries. I’m feeling like baking here too, what with the 60 degree temps we had yesterday. Brrrrr! Enjoy cooking and kicking back for a change!

  5. Sis, I’ve accidentally been going to your other blog where you showcase blogs. No wonder I didn’t know what was going on.If it weren’t for Twitter I’d still be in the dark. So glad things are getting better and been in your shoes so I really do feel for you.

  6. That little girl..it is so totally amazing that she can sing like that! That sounds like an adult’s voice. She is a real genius at singing, Sincerely mean that. She is. NO one can best her and at her age..oh, my gosh..she is destined for stardom.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

