THIS AND THAT..

Standard
Last night we came home a different way than we usually go.
Don’t know why I went that way..guess a "divine" guidance
told me to. Wink Thank Goodness I wasn’t going really fast because
these three were on the side of the road waiting for us. I got the
camera really fast and stopped the car.( It’s a back road that
isn’t that busy so I could stop and take a picture.) Mom was so
thrilled to see them. We like to watch for them each evening
as we come home . Anyone who knows me knows I am real
skiddish with deer jumping out in front of the car. I have had so

many close calls. Last night the air was cool and dry. It
was a good night for critters to be out exploring. It’s quite comical
watching mom roll the window down and yell for the deer to
get back away from the road and stay safe, course they run if
you yell or make loud noises anyway. Mom "thinks" she can 
communicate with them. Smile
###########################################################
Gas prices went NUTS around here. They are near or over 3$ a gallon
in some areas of the state. That Enbridge company oil spill in several
states around us really threw us for a loop. Makes me think that maybe the government
is right to put more strict regulations on things.  
############################################################
Watched America’s Got Talent last night. Glad America got it right
and DID NOT vote for a 10 year old to have a show in Las Vegas. I
really thought the large group of men would be the winner though
as they had a very neat show they did. The singer that won was pretty
good though.
#############################################################
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

5 responses »

  1. Great picture. Maybe Mom can talk to them :-). As long as she’s happy thinking so, that’s all that matters. I used to have to watch carefully for them when I worked. I came home after 10:30 and there has been a number of those accidents on the road I had to take.

  2. Aren’t they magnificent! I was kind of hoping the group of men would win as their act is so unusual. It seems singers win every year except for the year Terry Fader won and he was unusual too. That little girl is awesome but she’s not ready for a show of her own in Vegas. the guy who won is very good, I was just hoping for something different.Have a good day gf!Hugs

  3. I like who won. He was excellent. We’ll see more of him I think. The little girl will have time. And she got enormous –so someone famous will arrange for voice training to make her even more spectacular. She will have a career like no other once she’s older assuming her voice doesn’t change dramatically as she matures.

  4. I love the surprise of wildlife, great you had your camera! The winner was excellent, I saw him perform on Ellen yesterday. What a great singer!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

