I’m SORRY..It’s UNAVAILABLE..

Standard

                             

Funny when I tried to get into my facebook page I got a message ..and everyone else got one too. It made me think about the “old” days before texting and all we could do was send an e mail to someone. Now we had myspace and it had just come into our lives. Gradually it became a problem. People were doing something new called “blogging” and so the Msn Live Spaces and Blogspot etc got popular quick. Then technology was advanced and people went to Twitter… and then Facebook followed.. and all the blogs kinda lost their interest . Got me to wondering what would happen if Facebook just disappeared. What would we do..go back to blogging?? Go to Twitter? People overwhelmed the twitter pages with news that facebook was “not working”. It is sort of like..”whatever will we do?”..I had to chuckle.. this too shall pass. Life goes on and we will get on with it.Something new will come along in the future.
Wonder what they will call it????

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

6 responses »

  1. Miss Carol Dee… and I remember when you absolutely wouldn’t THINK to be on facebook! 😉

    I love technology… until it’s gone. I guess that was one software bug that bit them in the butt…

    Have a super day!!

    • Yep you are so right.. I left facebook in the DUST and then reconsidered when simply most EVERYONE was on there. I saw I could control what I put on there so I decided to go back. 😀 It is amazing what new things people come up with.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

