FAREWELL MY SPACE!!

Standard
ALMOST SPEECHLESS!
Without a word of warning, the company
decides that since some were moving out why not just move us
all someplace else. DON’T ask us what we think!
HOW TERRIBLY SAD!!
FAREWELL my lovely space.. my links, my lifework.
I will miss you.. terribly and all the people I met here.
TO MSN…
you know what you did was wrong..
 Oh well….
we had begun to move all our materials elsewhere
anyway you say.. Yes some of us did. It was a choice
we made to KEEP all our content. We didn’t want to
lose it all. The whole situation is sad.. just sad..   
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

9 responses »

  1. I was expecting something like this when, shortly after Wave 4 was dumped on us, I read an article on Wired.com. It was an interview with a couple of Microsoft managers who said blogging was essentially dead and WLS users wanted an experience closer to what they got on Facebook. This was their rationale for limiting the length of comments on blog posts. I’m happy that I made the switch when I did but that was my choice, not theirs.

    • I had been making copies along the way for 4 years here at wordpress so I was far ahead of the game. Glad I have the content.. I will miss the comradery at Spaces though.. We were a close bunch of people.. wonderful people I still miss as we all have went our separate ways.. :-S

  2. I’m over here now too. Totally sucks. I haven’t written a new blog yet (as a matter of fact I hadn’t blogged on WLS) in over a month due to their last wave of changes.
    Transferred everything…all my blogs are here (and I know my photo albums are …did see the captions to them at one point…but now, for the life of me I can’t find them again) GRRR guess I’ll have to play around some more…maybe figure out how to get them and rearrange things so others can see them too.
    BOO HOO…I feel like crying 😦
    ~~Karin~~

  3. How sad Carol Dee, I have this site up now but just a note there so far. I don’t have a clue what I am doing yet but hope to get something in there soon. Gosh I will miss my space, at least you could be more creative there. Stay in touch please…….Rusty xox

    • I think blogspot is much more creative than wordpress is. I have a spot over there and like it too. Wish we could all settle in together and be one happy camping family soon. I hate this mess MSN put us all in! Ughhh 😦

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

