FRIDAY ALREADY!!

Standard

It’s Friday already. This week has been extremely busy and full of changes. I am  just grateful when Saturday comes and I don’t have to go anywhere. Wellll, not exactly. The weather is glorious! Who would NOT want to go out and enjoy it? I will have to mow the lawn and do outdoor chores. I sure would rather do them in the warmth than a cold October day anytime!!
####################################################################

.Here is a pic of my famous DOLLAR watch. My watch, I wore forever, just would not keep time any way I tried.  I never thought of a bracelet type watch before. I kind of like the whole put one on in a hurry type thing. So I was browsing the display at the BIG K because I had to have a new one in a hurry, and didn’t want to spend a lot of money on it. I saw this one sitting there with a clearance tag on it. $19.99! Well I was sold, it looked nice enough to me. When I got the front check out she scanned the watch box and low and behold it was a returned item and she said it was on clearance for ONE DOLLAR..did I want it anyway? Well , shoot.. it was running.. maybe all it needed was a battery. She said the battery had been replaced. OH BOY.. I said YES.. when I got to the parking lot and took the watch out of the box I noticed that there were TWO diamond chips one at 12 and one at 6. LUCKY me!! The maker is not listed on it, but who cares the darn thing works great. Sis really liked it. She collects watches, so when her birthday rolled around, I went back to the store looking for any that might be
returned. No such luck. I sure will be looking from now on though. A nice time piece that works for a buck is just my type of deal. I love it when I get a bargain!!
###############################################################
Well not much more from here..

HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND!!

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

3 responses »

  1. When I finally managed to destroy my trusty hand me down from my Uncle Rolex a few years back I figured that it was finally time, after 30+ years, to break down and buy a wristwatch. After 2 Timexs and 2 Casios We ran across a similar deal at Big K; a $79.99 returned watch for $19.99. It quit less than a week later and I figured it just needed a battery. Stopping at the only jewelry store in town the clerk took a quick peek inside and said “You have to take this little plastic strip off he battery when you install it.” I told him I had just bought the watch the week before and had never opened it. Then we both scratched our heads wondering how it had worked at all. It’s still running great, on the same battery, 5 years on!

  2. Good for you! Hope you find other great deals like that. When something spectacular like that happens to me, Hubby always says—you’d better go out and buy a lottery ticket—it seems to be your lucky day! So, maybe you SHOULD do that! HA!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

