SCENES ALONG THE ROAD..

Standard

Adding some pics here I took of the color along our roadsides

 

 

 

 

 

     

 The trees are turning by the day now and it they are pretty vivid in some places.                                                                                                                             The camera I use is not the greatest, but these were shot going about 60 mph down the road with Sis driving. Got some really fuzzy ones for sure LOL!                 

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

6 responses »

  1. So I’m not the only one shooting from a moving vehicle! At least you weren’t driving. I usually can’t say the same. Our trees are becoming vivid at an astounding rate after a slow start. won’t be long until the snow flies here.

    • Ohhh sometimes I do.. but I try to at least slow down or pull over to take a pic here and there. I get into trouble sometimes when I see something I like and forget I am in traffic and should really PULL OVER! heheh.. All the rain is really do it’s number on our trees here now.. the weekend will look really different. : )

  2. Nice… that’s what I miss the most about the north.. Fall is always my favorite… the air is cooler, the trees are colorful and the cider is a plenty!

  3. Great shots! Our trees are only beginning to change colors. Even the grapes down in the Napa valley aren’t being picked much yet. It’s been such a mild summer here, it’s slowed everything down a bit. We’re beginning to see some leaves on the ground, but not much color changes yet.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

