FRIDAY UPDATE…

Standard

WELL.. in keeping with my habits at the old Space.. I decided enough of the ocean scene I was ready for change. I searched through the many themes here and decided to try one that would let me change the background of the page too. I used to do that at least once a week. Then I had to change the header too, talk about getting a makeover. I can see why people don’t remove things and change them much here at WordPress. I prefer the way BLOGGER has it’s set up better but my whole Spaces blog is here on WordPress so I deal with it. CHANGE is GOOD! (That is what they tell me) .. yeah I am still working on it.. LOL..Using live writer is kind of nice but then it’s away from the site itself. I never had any luck doing my blog from my e mail at Spaces either. I guess I can just think better when I am actually here. Give it time I guess I will adjust to it..MAYBE..

###################################

SO it’s Friday again.. what a week.. we helped get 33 miners up out of their dark place and into the light of day and real life again. The news reported today that more than one of those miners had more than one mistress up in the real world. Whoops… I bet those guys NEVER thought of the consequences of their actions. Talk about reality TV.. uh huh…

######################################

Update on the  flu shots.. got mine a couple of weeks back. No problems, but ever since then I have heard of a lot of people who are sick with some kind of something. Fevers, sore throat, etc. Several of the workers at mom’s treatment center have been out sick and even had to get antibiotics to help get over it. Does not bode well for the winter season around here. I have been using those wipes and hand santizers like crazy.  Got our furnace cleaned and heated up the house yesterday. I have been using those infrared heaters you see advertised for at least a month. Sure saves on the gas bill. They are well worth the investment for sure. Eggs went on sale at the store for 99 cents a dozen so I stocked up and decided to make a custard impossible pie.  It was yummy. Placed the recipe at my recipe blog.. is so fast and easy…was a pleasure to make it. Use the search box and find the recipe by name.

################################################

SCHOOL PRIDE is being launched tonight on TV on NBC at 8 PM est. Ever since I saw the commercial I thought this was a great idea. Schools in this country are in such bad condition.. a show that goes in and restores them back to new brings so much back to the youth who go there. With pride in their surroundings they can’t help themselves but be more excited in learning. I think the photos of how bad they look will surely shock a lot of people. WORTH WATCHING this..

#######################################

HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND!!

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

3 responses »

  1. I love your new look! I need to get my flu shot, as I’m home sick today with a stomach flu. People have been calling in sick at work all week. Hope you have a great weekend.

  2. That was eerie. As I was reading the part about you warming the house up our heat kicked on! 49 degrees here now with a stiff wind giving us a wind shill of 42.

    Frankie and I got our flu shots Monday and had no problems but the week before we were both under the weather with a bug that’s making the rounds here. It hit her harder than me, keeping her out of work for nearly a week while I was only feeling really rough for a day.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

