UPDATE ON FACEBOOK…

Standard

Quick update here on a new group made at Facebook.. if you are a member there and were on Windows Live Spaces you might be interested in this group. We are keeping track of everyone’s NEW blog addresses there so everyone can find each other. The group is private and so you are invited by your E MAIL address. I added as many as I could there. We have nearly 50 people added. If you received an invite on your Facebook page or in your mail box from SPACE FRIENDS that is the group I am talking about. They have a PRIVATE chat there where we all can chat with each other regardless of the time zone etc. ALL you need is to  ACCEPT the invite and join in.   The chat last night lasted until  2 AM and we had a great time.  If you do not have a FACEBOOK account or prefer NOT to join that is up to you. YOU MUST BE a member of Facebook though to join this group. BIG THANKS to SHERRY of BURRWOOD for making this group up.. we are growing by the hour..

HOPE YOU ALL WILL JOIN IN THE FUN>>  if you need more info contact my e mail address or visit my FACEBOOK page.. 

HAVE A GREAT SATURDAY!!

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

6 responses »

  1. I got your message but no actual invite from FB. When I looked on my FB account, there is no record of it at all. Don’t know if I’m IN or not now…

  2. I’m so excited that we can all get together again. I had so much fun chatting last night and look forward to doing it again soon. Sue, I hope you found us.
    Have a great and wonderful day!

  3. I’m like Sue. I’m in it, but never saw an official invitation…not that it matters. It will be interesting seeing how this group grows and if everyone will use it like the updating page at Spaces. I’m really not sure what we should be adding to it besides our URL. I’ll keep checking on it though.

  4. WOW!! I saw all of the invites in my email. That sure was fun last night, wasn’t it? Poor Sherry has been working VERY hard on this and my hat is off to her.

    Chat with you soon!

  5. Trying to comment again. I guess the first one didn’t stick! I really enjoyed the chat last night and meeting new people. Poor Sherry has been working so hard on this and is doing a bang-up job.

    Chat with you soon!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

