CHASING WIFI….

Standard

For two days  now I have been chasing the Wifi.. both at home and on the road. Believe it or not I have just entered into my third spot. I settled into my little desk area at the library and all of a sudden UH OH.. their system went on the blink. Good thing they announced it or I would have thought my laptop on the fritz.

They had the same problem last Friday.. boy that place sure clears out in a hurry once NO ONE can get on line. So I moved on to another spot and no longer is their service FREE, you have to  make a purchase to get the code. So I settled for another spot at the local Hospital parking lot. Here I pick up limited connection, but at least I can get someplace.

Today is sunny here and in the 50’s.. had a very cool morning. I noticed that the price of gas had come down over the weekend to 2.82..big relief as it was nearly 3.00 last week. Visited the post office and bought stamps.. this old gal will never buy anything but the “FOREVER” stamps.. let me tell ya that was a genius idea. Why pay more just because you had some left over..

We had an appt to meet with the social worker in mom’s case and she has promised to try to move mom’s schedule so that we can get home before dark. I sure hope it is soon. Then I met with the clinical nurse in charge to go over all mom’s meds. GOOD NEWS..she can now stop two more of her meds. This means that she is well enough to not need them in her system at all. I questioned whether that would be okay with her DOCTOR in charge and she said she would make it SO. Hmm makes you wonder just who the heck is really running the ship! When one says one thing and another something else I QUESTION it!!  I feel for those who don’t understand things it must be very  very confusing to them.  I see my laptop  battery is getting low again.. will have to invest in an adapter soon so I can charge it in the car. I just hope I don’t have to do much more chasing wifi in the future, gas what it is.. well.. makes a person make hard decisions. Just glad the weather is okay and it is warm inside the car.

HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT WEEK!!

P.S. We sure are having a great time with our Facebook group page. Remember you can’t find the group, if you have been invited, UNLESS your are on the HOME page ..not your profile page.

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

3 responses »

  1. $2.82!!!! And here I m complaining because gas is $2.65 here! I’ve only had good luck with free W-Fi at McDonald’s. I get a pretty good signal inside, sitting in a booth but just outside the door in the parking lot and no joy. I think you have to have a few fries within 6 feet of your laptop to get a good signal.

    Good news on your mom and her meds. My new doctor at the VA clinic actually discusses my meds with me and lets me help decide what I do and don’t need. He also makes sure I get hard copies of any lab or tests results and says he likes patients who want to be involved in their health care decisions. My being a former USAF PJ probably has something to do with it, as well.

  2. WiFi hunting can be a real bugger. That’s why I got Clear. It’s pretty reasonable and I can use it anywhere.

    Glad to hear that your mom is going off two meds. Way to go Mom!!

  3. I know what it’s like to chase a signal. Usually schools and Starbucks has WiFi around here—but so many are closed without the password. They say that San Francisco will be completely WiFi hot soon. How cool would THAT be??!!! Great news about your Mom going off the meds! Hope she can stay off of them too. Gas is still over $3 here–you lucky dogs. Our cheapie station closed down temporarily to restructure, so we have to go further or pay about $3.34 a gallon in the station next door!!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

