WHY IS IT???

Standard

Whenever you get seated on the potty..the phone always rings??? How do the callers just know to call right then. The phone sits silent until you get nature’s call and then like magic you get not one but maybe two calls in a row.

Do you take the call or let the machine get it? Do you worry you will miss something “important” and take the call anyway? Do you try to tinkle quietly so that no one will hear you? Do you not bother to flush because they might hear you are in there while you are talking? Do you think that they cannot hear the difference in the sound of the room you are in? Do you think they cannot hear the water running as you wash your hands? YOU DID WASH didn’t you?? Have you heard someone on the cell phone while in a public restroom trying to cover the fact that they are in there?

m209461319

Did you hear them start coughing frantically when YOU flushed your toilet? Talk about germs on your cell phone. A recent survey said that there are more germs on your cell phone than on your toilet seat! I must agree now that I have witnessed a person in the stall next to me trying very hard to mislead the caller that she was NOT in the restroom. I could have blown her cover big time. I could have flushed loudly and slammed my door or asked her if she had any toilet paper, but I didn’t.  It obviously meant a lot to her to cover her actions so I kept quiet. I was APPALLED when she proceeded to finish up and walk right by me and leave the room WITHOUT washing her hands though, that is just NOT RIGHT! Right there and then I made a mental note NEVER BORROW ANOTHER PERSON’S CELL PHONE..you never know where it has been!!!

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

9 responses »

  1. Sorry for this wild font..I tried to load it on the live writer and then could not for the life of me fix the font right.. won’t do this again. Sheesh.. : (

  2. Oh, this is an easy one. They use the same machine they have in doctors’ offices…..you know the one that detects exactly how much cash you have on you and that’s what the co-pay for that visit adds up to. My dentist has the deluxe version of this machine which is capable of determining how much money will be deposited in our bank account for the next year or so and that’s how they determine how much above the annual allowance the dental work I need will cost.

    It always happens to me because I’m not allowed to play with the check book and will do anything to avoid using a credit card because I seem to have a knack for handing over the one that has a 9,654 7/8 % interest rate.

  3. I ignore my cell phone all the time.. I’ll only check it once or twice a week… and that IS my home phone… so I wouldn’t answer it at all… I just would rather write an email…

  4. This happens to me like clockwork.. I keep saying, if I Can’t go, just have my mother or my bff think about calling me!!LOL I think they have a special radar! I keep a phone in my bathroom just because of them! They just have to listen, although I have been known to cover the mouthpiece so they won’t hear me flush.. The water sounds, they just have to hope I’m in the kitchen washing something!LOL

  5. I TRY to ignore it and call back but Becky always blows my cover and hands the phone to me….. Usually right after I’ve flushed! What’s with that??? I think she lurks!! LOL

  6. You’re right, never borrow someone cell phone. Another scenario is you’re on hold and nature calls, you take the phone in with you and just as things are working they come back on the phone lol. Or so I hear 🙂

    • Sis you would think that wouldn’t you, BUT noooo some people know you are home and wonder why you are not answering and yell into the darn answering machine.. sheeeeeeeeeeesh.. 😛

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

