HAPPY HALLOWEEN

Standard
 Kids here will be happy to know that the cold shouldn’t
stop them from their trick or treating,not sure about
the wind though.It has been pretty bad around here the past
few days.  IFthey are actually doing that sort of thing still.
Here Trick or Treat night is Saturday this year by city council
vote. No trick or treating on Sunday!! It seems like more and more
kids are using the school or church activities instead
of going door to door here . I don’t blame
them. Many places are staggering their schedules so
that kids can attend a party a day from mid-week
on. That means more fun and more treats. I remember
when we just got 3 hours and that was it. Maybe we had
a party at school and maybe not. Things sure have
changed over the years. Wink

  
These are worth clicking to see better.Smile

   

The cold moved in and the wind but no rain. It really
feels like winter now. We should have temps in the 30′s
tomorrow morning. The landscape has now changed from
autumn to winter, dark and tree bare in most places.
I took these photos last year of decorations around town
and this house looks almost exactly the same way. Still it
gets a lot of attention from the kids, especially at night!
Makes me wonder..where the heck do they keep all the stuff
they do all that decorating with?? hmm Thinking

 HAVE A GREAT HALLOWEEN !!

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

4 responses »

  1. Great pics! Would love to go through that Haunted House! Wish our kids would do something like that here. Trick or Treating is still a big thing here. Don’t know if Max is going or not—WE think he’s too old, but you know kids—they hate to give it up. Big party today anyway!!!

  2. Hmmm… Maybe that house just looks like that all year ’round!! Or is that your creepy neighbor’s house? Just asking! LOL!!!

    We still get hundreds of kids on halloween – 225 last year!! And it’s on Sunday, which is good because they have school the next morning. Hopefully it will be an early night for me. What ticks me off is that 3/4 of my neighbors turn their lights off or leave for the night! I hope they get ‘egged’ or ‘TP’d’! With 225 kids, I play it safe!!! I hope you get at least a few kids. Some of the costumes are cute! I’ll post pics!

    Take care Carole and hope you can stay on chat.
    Bob

  3. There is something about the whole atmosphere. I love mystery and Halloween is mysterious and dark. Getting to dress up as some part of my personality that is not acceptable the other 364 days of the year… it`s grrrrreat! Here`s hoping that you had a spook-tacular evening!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

