HE WAS RIGHT!!

Standard

HE wasn’t living in my house, but he WAS right. It appears that the adapter or charging part that went to my laptop WAS at fault. The wonderful Fed Ex guy delivered my package with a smile and within a minute or two I found out that the laptop battery was dead and the charger had NOT charged it at all. SO I am back in business!! He said he would call me back and check to see if that solved the problem, and sure enough he did. I  congratulated him and told him his diagnosis was right. HP service rocks!! Made my day!!

################################################

Not having the same luck with plumbers though. Made two calls and neither one has called back. Either they are really busy or the job is just too small for them..not sure. If they don’t respond by Friday I will call another one. Really getting tired of NO WASHER even though a new one stands there staring at me. Oh to be more savvy on how to do household repairs would be so nice. The fixture is so old though that it has really tightened up and it needs a professional touch, and be replaced. It’s a waiting game.

############################################### 

We got our first snow yesterday, but it wasn’t much. I am happy with that! There were a lot of crazy drivers out there on the freeways and there were a lot of accidents that happened. Glad we weren’t on the road with them. Things are calmer today as the roads have been busy and salted. Near the lake many cities got as high as 5 inches, it ended up being quite a mess.

############################################

Made several pans of fudge yesterday and cut them and packed them up for gifts. The sooner I get them out of sight the better. Mom wanted choc chip cookies so made those too. Put up the Christmas tree and mom helped  put on the ornaments. Made a trip to the pharmacy and had a hard hard time getting things straight there. The new owners of this pharmacy really are NOT doing a good job and I am considering moving everything to Kmart from now on. They have an auto-fill method I really like, makes it so much easier for me to deal with things. I sure have enough without having to mess with incompetence!

#############################################

HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!

 

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

9 responses »

  1. SO glad you got that computer problem fixed and it was so easy! Too bad about the washer situation, though. There must be SOMEONE out there who could get that up and running. You know, a little well-placed WD-40 can unstick about anything—if you spray it on and let it sit, you may be surprised at the result! Nice that the weather is cooperating, for now. Have you heard anything from Anita?

    • Our old fixtures were last fiddled with about 40 years ago and I am sure they are due for replacement. I purchased a hose and so at least maybe I can drain or do a load of clothes in it….maybe..big maybe there. I tell ya this town is terrible to get someone to work the smaller jobs..everyone is wanting the big bucks!!!

  2. What a blessing with the laptop! If only computer problems could always turn out that way! We’ve had well over a foot of snow at this point and are under another advisory saying we could get five more inches from late tonight through tomorrow. Want some of our snow? I hope things work out with the plumber…I know that sort of thing can be hugely frustrating. Have a great day!

  3. SO glad all is well with the computer and thank goodness you got a good one when you called! As for the plumber..the heck with waiting. Call another and when this jerk finally does you the favor of calling tell him, “it’s already done, no thanks to you”.

  4. Over all, things seem like they are going well for you. Glad that you and your laptop are up and running and making the best out of your relationship.
    Fudge!! Yum. I like good old fasion plain fudge…..It sure is rich but it sure is goooood.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

