BUSY TIME

Standard

 
glitter-graphics.com

It’s a busy time here this week. We have appointments and have to make the most of our time at home. I have been busy baking cookies to give away and making batches of fudge and peppermint bark that BethMarie suggested. It was simple and easy to make.  Got my errands finished only to find that my gas tank was down 1/4 and gas had went up 20 cents in a matter of hours. I could not believe the sign when it read $3.05. The local news at noon yesterday said to fill up fast because it would be rising. Never gave a real reason other than the holidays.

 
glitter-graphics.com

We haven’t gotten much snow so far, only a trace here and that is fine by me. I hear that we could be in for more by the weekend. That news I hated to hear because I will be on the road a lot over the weekend if mom’s scheduled surgery goes as planned. We have been so lucky, as so many across the U.S. have had a hard time with heavy snowfall totals.

 
glitter-graphics.com

HELL HOUSE next door looks like it might get some dressing up for the holidays. Saw the neighbor lady removing some things and cleaning up her porch. If that happens you know I will get  a photo of that because it will be the first time in over 10 years! So nice to have a real family living there and appreciating the property. No stinky skunks have been seen in the area since they moved into that house. All the empty places that those critter were staying have been closed up. Very grateful for that!

 

Not much else going on here. Does anyone know if we are all posting photos of our trees this year or not?
That tradition at WLSpaces was a nice one, would be nice to have that one carry over to our new blog homes.

STAY WELL AND WARM OUT THERE.. and HAVE A GREAT WEEK!!!

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

8 responses »

  1. I totally agree with you about the snow. It’s wonderful to look at but when you have things you need to do and places to drive it’s not so easy is it? We seldom get small amounts of snow and our last storm was no exception leaving over a foot of the stuff. I got some pictures of our tree and ornaments but haven’t posted them yet. I need to do that before Christmas. Bless you, have a great day!

  2. I have been biting my tongue over the whole Christmas tree deal here at home. Frankie’s work schedule has kept her from doing it yet and I’m not going there again! I did it myself one year and barely escaped with my skin. Apparently I am genetically flawed when it comes to “properly” decorating a tree. I’ll stick to cooking and baking and avoid anymore knots on my head.

    Our gas went up a dime overnight to $2.79. We were given no explanation but it’s common knowledge that with I-77 and I-81 intersecting here the most likely reason is squeezing as much money as possible out of the traveling public that is especially heavy this time of year.

    • HI… ever hear that saying… IF YOU PUT IT UP THEY WILL DECORATE IT? hehhehehhe I know stale but so true.. sometimes the tree itself is the hardest part. Let the whole family decorate it darn it… make it a FAMILY thing because after all it is a holiday about LOVE and togetherness. Good heavens I would love someone to bake and make all my goodies for me.. She’s one lucky gal all the way around.. 🙂

  3. “… I have been busy baking cookies to give away …” Oh really?! OK, since you insist, I’ll send you my addres! 🙂

  4. Do you own an artificial tree or do you purchase a real tree every year?
    Hey, that’s a good idea… putting up a pic of your Christmas tree. If you start, I’ll follow and encourage others to do the same.

    • SETH.”.fake fake ..fake fake fake”..as Elaine said on Seinfeld, we haven’t had a real tree in our house in probably 25 years. We have really high ceilings so we could, but just don’t have the energy or the money to do so. We got rid of our 7 foot fake tree and now have a 4 ft one all decorated. Last year mom was away for the holiday in rehab center so NO TREE.. Glad it is back this year. Neat to look at. I will get to posting a pic soon here. It was a neat tradition that most of us did on Spaces..posting our tree shots. Long live the
      tradition. 🙂

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

