OUR TREE 2010

Standard

Last year we didn’t have a tree here because Mom was at the tendercare rehab center. This year I dug out our four foot tree and she helped decorate it. She loves the holidays so, even if our little family has dwindled to so few.

 

HOPE YOU ALL HAVE  YOUR TREES DECORATED AND READY FOR THE HOLIDAY!!

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

12 responses »

  1. Sometimes it can seem like a battle to keep the season alive in our hearts but I believe it’s so very important. My mom is an avid Christmas supporter and I appreciate that so much. My wife never had much in the Philippines so now we are doing our best to build things in our kids while we can. Yes, the tree is up! Merry Christmas my friend!

  2. Awwwww!!!! That’s a Beautiful Tree!!! VERY pretty! So glad your Mom helped.

    We will have a little ‘Charlie Brown’ tree!! Yours is Awesome!! LOVE it!!!

    Take care my friend,
    Bob~

  3. very nice tree, so glad you had your Mom home and she was able to enjoy the decorating. We used to gather at my Mom’s house on Christmas Eve and then I would bring her home with me so she wasn’t alone on Christmas Day. She had fun watching the kids get up and open their presents. She has been gone for quite a few years now, but lots of good memories.

  4. Great pic and super tree! We finally got ours up on Sunday and after putting the lights and tinsel on, Max said he only wanted to put a FEW ornaments on it. It looks great! He put only the ones with our names on them—the tiny mugs, jingle bells, globes. Oh, and that one jingle bell at the bottom for the cats! Caruso spends every day camped out under the tree—I think he thinks we put it there just for him!

  5. What a beautiful tree! In my family we’ve always celebrated the holidays by putting up a Christmas Tree since the evergreen is a tree that lives all winter and summer long, it is the tree of everlasting life (or at least a good representative) so we put it up… then decorate it to bring glory and beauty to the reason for the season!

  6. I’m so glad you guys got the tree out. We aren’t decorating this year… next year for sure. I’m glad your mom is still into the holiday after all these years!
    Hugs..
    The Fizz

  7. A beautiful tree and so glad your mum helped to get it up and going , I can imagine the pure joy of decorating it and recalling past Christmases when it was lit
    Merry Christmas to you all , may it be a beautiful time filled with love and happiness surrounded by those you hold dear
    Ian aka Emu

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

