2010 IN REVIEW

Standard

The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads Wow.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

A helper monkey made this abstract painting, inspired by your stats.

A Boeing 747-400 passenger jet can hold 416 passengers. This blog was viewed about 9,800 times in 2010. That’s about 24 full 747s.

In 2010, there were 251 new posts, growing the total archive of this blog to 2655 posts. There were 293 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 30mb. That’s about 6 pictures per week.

The busiest day of the year was September 11th with 303 views. The most popular post that day was 9/11 MEMORIES and LAUREN MANNING...

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were networkedblogs.com, facebook.com, en.wordpress.com, link.smartscreen.live.com, and search.aol.com.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for lauren manning, heaven gates, greg and lauren manning, lauren manning today, and mad person.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

9/11 MEMORIES and LAUREN MANNING.. September 2008
6 comments

2

COMPUTER WOES… August 2007
1 comment

3

FAREWELL FARRAH AND MICHAEL June 2009
1 comment

4

SEA PORK AND BEANS… April 2009
3 comments

5

DOG BISCUITS RECALL … April 2007
2 comments

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

9 responses »

  1. Nice little Stats they give us from WordPress.. I guess they didn’t count all the newer posts that I have made here. Things to strive for in 2011..
    Enter more Posts
    Post more Pics
    Visit more Blogs

  2. Quite the blog-o-mete you’ve got there my friend however not just numbers determine the wow…I happen to think you deserve a wow no matter what the numbers or stats may be! Have a great day!

  3. Stats are an area that I prefer not to go near as they tend to depress me when I am having a bad week and get frustrated commenting on others blogs all over the place and look at mine and see a few of my regulars that comment , stats can be stimulating but also can be depressing
    Cheers
    Ian aka Emu

  4. I wish they’d let us see stats more than once a year—once a day would be nice, like they USED to. At least someone is reading our blogs—somewhere. I think you get way more comments on yours than they list. So, where do they really get these numbers? They sound almost exactly like the numbers I got on my space—and I KNOW you get more comments on yours. Hmm. Makes you wonder. Enjoy it, though and embrace the new year ahead!

  5. CONGRATULATIONS! Those are stats to be proud. I so enjoy visiting your page/space. I really enjoy reading all about your good days… your so-so days and even any bad days that you may experience. You make me laugh and you have certainly caused me do do some thinking. It’s always a pleasure… and you are just so damn cute!!
    I am almost afraid to see/know what they would say about my page… my stats would most likely be sumed up in three words ‘He’s Gone Mad’.

  6. @Sue. they came to my e mail address from WordPress, but I think you can go into your DASHBOARD and click on STATS.. you should get a whole lot of info there. : )

  7. I check my stat meter now and then but I’ve known for some time that the blog that brings the most readers in was one I’d written years ago about Creme De Grand Marnier. I’m almost tempted to write the company and see if they’re interested in buying an ad on that blog.

    Supposed to get some snow this way, hopefully not as much as they got in Atlanta. Weird saying that.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

