WHAT A STORY!

Standard

This is a great story.. you might have seen it on the tv lately on most any channel. This man who had a drug problem and an alcohol problem has a wonderful speaking voice and now THANKS GOD for getting him off of the habits and off of street living and into the lime light. Someone, somewhere is writing the screenplay as I write this. It is a true story of overcoming, and faith and trying to survive. This video really touched my heart. I wish for him the best in this world and truly believe in second chances. He has 7 children and grandchildren. His life is not without problems, being arrested etc., but despite that and all the drug abuse, his God-given VOICE..remained. It’s a nice way to start a new year with a promise of what wonderful things can happen when you least expect it.

 

 

 

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

10 responses »

  1. Heard about it and really was blessed by it actually. Good things do happen and there really is such a thing as another chance…who knew?

  2. I really can relate to this story , about ten years ago I was lost in a world of drink but each day I was a broadcaster on the radio for the blind , the radio is world of the mind , no one never knew that the deep broadcasting voice behind the words was in fact a drunk , after each programme I returned to my lonely flat and my bottles,
    Time has passed and somehow I made it into daylight
    Ian aka Emu

  3. I couldn’t agree more on how amazing it is. I’m glad to see that this man has a second chance after making the mistakes he made. Everyone deserves a second chance. I hope that he can handle all the pressure so that he can enjoy his new found prosperity.

  4. I love that voice and I hope he is always surrounded by decent people who will keep him on the straight and narrow. His mom said he is weak. I appreciated her honesty. And he said he knew he would have to be careful who he was around in order to remain clean.

  5. He’s made mistakes but I for one wouldn’t stand in the way of him having a chance. We’re all imperfect and prone to mistakes, some more than others. Lets hope he stays clean and the money doesn’t go straight into the local bar or his veins… just being realistic. What a great story….anything is possible. Wish this man all the best with his fabulous voice.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

