LOST AND FOUND…

Standard

Going through 60 years of things amazes me. I have weeded out and sold a lot before with garage sales, I have also given things away. So, how come I am finding more things that were obviously hidden away? Secret spots?? Well I sure didn’t place them there. Mom tucked things back in corners that I didn’t know existed. 

Items include..

One eight piece set of cups and dessert plates that obviously had been given to her by the elderly neighbor that we had years ago. Antiques..Yes…Keeping them..not sure? Inside the box was an entire 1958 Detroit Free Press newspaper and it is in pretty good shape. Amazed at the news and the PRICES of things in there. I haven’t read it all but right now will be keeping that paper too. Round trip on a DC7 from Detroit to San Francisco was 90$ per person. Amazing!

LOST…still hunting a precious necklace given to me by my friend’s father. He is like a second dad to us all and it breaks my heart that I can’t put my hand on it right now.

 Was Lost but now ..FOUND…one missing NOAA weather alert system radio. It was inside two boxes and neither one the box it came in. Glad to find this item finally, it was truly missed during tornado season.

LOST.. adapters…Oh I have found a ton of them but what items they actually go to.. good luck with that!! Too bad the companies that give those little black items to us don’t bother to put a name of company on them.

FOUND two boxes of Christmas dinnerware that mom purchased on sale one winter. Granddaughter thrilled to get them!                                                        

  

 FOUND… A TON of DUST!! My allergies are going nuts right now.. winter and you can’t open the windows to clear the air out. Wearing a mask helps but it sure is a bother. The sun is out and shining brightly..it’s the calm before the next big storm. Seems winter will never end.

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

9 responses »

  1. We went through this not just once but twice with grandparents on both sides. It is a stunner to see the things that were kept in various corners without a doubt! I’m with you on the weather. I was really annoyed to see the terrible cold come with this latest snow we had but for sure it can’t last forever!

  2. Most of this sounds good…sure wish you’d find the necklace that’s still missing. I went through this kind of thing when my mom died. Lots and lots of stuff. We ended up having an auction to get rid of the stuff none of us wanted or needed.

  3. Wow… sounds exciting and exhausting all in one fell swoop… I’ll bet you look forward to it just to see what you’re going to find next!

    Good luck!

  4. I just find it so hard to let anything go, as most things come with memory’s,
    you have a hard job to do, but im sure to some of the thing you are finding are bring back wonderful memory’s, of long ago
    Take care
    Sue

  5. Hey, just stopping by to give you a ‘shout out’ and say hello. Tomorrow is Wednesday, we’re half way thru the week. The weekend couldn’t come soon enough! Weekends don’t pay as well as weekdays but at least they are more fun!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

