CATCHING UP

Standard

Sometimes the hours go quickly and the others just seem to drag on forever. Life is like that..a rollercoaster of emotions.  There are so many things that need to be done you hardly know where to start. Luckily , I  was already going through some household stuff and am glad to have some of it done. Living among the boxes now makes it hard NOT to be reminded every minute of my loss. I am so grateful that I took those years to spend with Mom. 

 I haven’t stopped blogging and surely won’t as it helps me keep in touch with so many who are so very dear to me here in the blog family. I may not update as often but sooner or later I will get back to my routine.

Around the neighborhood..Hell House is doing well for a change. Wonderful to see the sidewalks clean and the activity of kids around it again. Kids who behave themselves and we don’t have to call the police on them is a good thing!  Neighbors have been so generous in giving us some meals and help. It is truly a comfort. What would we do without friends? 

Here in town some streets are so bad..falling into one of those potholes you almost have to have a tow truck to get out. Town just keeps filling the holes and they just keep opening up again. The struts went out on the front of our car because we hit one covered in water and $380 later we hope not to hit one again! I avoid them at all costs. Local deer have been spotted closer to town now. They are coming into yards where they have never ventured. Shows how hard their winter has been on them. Bushes and shrubs have been stripped almost half way up by hungry families seeking a meal. Our local gas prices are about 3.18 today and milk was 2.59 last I bought a gallon, prices are just all over the place. Noticed the most beautiful red peppers in the store for  1$ a piece the other day.Big as my whole hand!  HUGE..not sure where they were grown but so nice. Made me wonder what the heck they were using for fertilizer!!  Local city government is warning that road construction will be a real pain this spring into summer when they replace a bridge that goes into town. Getting around will be a mess for those who live outside of town. Talk about detour.. more like a road trip!

Well just thought I would catch up a little here.. will post when I can get a chance. Appreciate all your thoughts and prayers..they mean a great deal to me. 

  

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

10 responses »

  1. Wow, is it the bridge that is right IN town within walking distance of your house? That’s a real major bridge! So good to hear from you again and look forward to keeping in touch as the days melt away. In a month, when things have really settled, you’ll be back blogging like crazy! Just remember Spring is around the corner and it brings with it a whole new beginning!

  2. YYou’re blessed. I’ve been worried about you. If you need anything, just let us know. We love you and are here for you. Big hugs.

  3. Here I yam..just like Popeye.

    Glad you came to visit but I understand totally that time and opportunity to find wifi is limited. Just when you get the chance. I know you’re thinking of us just as we are of you.
    xo

  4. Just take it slow and easy. Nice to see you back.

    Prices are crazy and all over the place. I can’t believe how things are going up.

  5. It is wonderful to see your update. No doubt that the next little while will be an emotional roller coaster ride for you. Your mother is a treasure of your heart and to lose her, everyone can imagine it’s like losing a piece of yourself. At least it was for myself. But you have to keep in mind that the love that she brought with you and the bond that you two shared, has not left… the essence of her soul lingers on in you. 🙂 Cling to your memories and let them find their way to comfort you.

    • Yes, we do look forward to Spring after such long winter months. Everything seems to slowly start to come back around/to life as the warmer weather and sunny skies start to appear again. But with most things in life, we are reminded that we must take the good with the bad.. pot holes, rainy days, construction begins, and those pesky birds that perch out my bedroom window chirping at 5am. 🙂

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

