UH OH …A NEW HELL HOUSE???

Standard

NOT AGAIN!!  Do not remember if I mentioned that the house next door to me now is kind of another HELL HOUSE. Well it is!! No drug dealers, or hookers or skunks but oh my..it has  Black Mold inside. It has been vacant since the family living there called the authorities. Seems her children were always getting sick. The doctors were stumped until another doctor was called in to consult (wonder if his name was HOUSE?) anyway, upon testing they found so much black mold growing in the house that it was posted by the health dept and closed up.  Yes that is a for rent sign in the yard. Someone was there cleaning the other day but not nearly long enough to clean all that mold up. There are two apartments in that building. Many, many college students have rented there over the years and the parties are notorious for the whole block.  Cops know that house as well as they knew the other one I lived next to. Guess I will have to move on to another town to get away from it….or does one? No matter where you go nowadays you will find something. SURELY it cannot be as bad as HELL HOUSE was all those years. I prefer to believe it, keeping the fingers crossed on this new place for sure.  

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

5 responses »

  1. Oh dear not again. I Think no matter where you live there’s always some place that is a problem. Hope if they do rent it out that they rent to decent neighbors.
    Hugs
    Sherry

  2. You wouldn’t want a dull moment would you my friend? Just think new blog opportunities to come! Just kidding of course. I hope that it doesn’t deteriorate into a mess once again.

  3. Trust me, there will always be some kind of Hell House in whatever neighborhood you move into. Just be glad they don’t share the house you’re in…they don’t do they??? Do you even HAVE anyone else living in that house? That black mold can be nasty. Hard to get a handle on it too, especially with all the rain and dampness you’ve had.

    • YES.. I have four other apartments in the building I am now in.. enough said..it’s a ZOO compared to where I was before. LOL

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

