WEIRD SURPRISE

Standard

Imagine my surprise when I cut into two watermelons I purchased and found they looked like this… I got them out-of-town so could not return them to the store. I was curious so I took a bite of one. It tasted like it had some cucumber flavor in it. I guess un-ripe would also describe it. I was sure sad because all the other melons I have gotten are really good this year. Good thing these were on sale and I did not pay 5$ a piece for them like they are in my town here. 

 Couple of days ago when I was out of town I got out of our HOT HOT car and noticed a DOG, a large golden retriever, with his head on the dashboard of a van. His eyes looked glazed and his tongue was not panting.The windows were only open about 3 inches. I was infuriated beyond words. HOW CAN A PERSON DO THAT? I stormed into the store and the greeter smiled and I asked her to call the manager so someone could call police or do something. She said she would but then just stood there. I asked again and told her this was urgent, did she know how HOT it was for an animal in a car with the windows barely open? She didn’t answer me at all. SO I said I would call the police myself if someone didnt go to that van in the next ten minutes.
LONG story short..she contacted the manager, who made an annoucement. I went back outside to the van. MORE than ONE dog inside and all looked distressed. Someone had already called the police, because one rolled up and looked concerned over the whole thing. We stood there and saw that the smaller dog was still barking but the two larger ones were quiet and looked terrible. Just as the cop was about to break the window of the van..a lady came out of the store in a rush. This van was in the handicap parking place. I went inside because it was so hot, but others stood around to see what would happen. Later in the day I was at another store and the same thing happened. Whatever possesses a person to leave animals in a HOT HOT car like that is beyond my comprehension. They just do not know that the very life of the animal is in jeopardy. A dog’s life can be lost in a matter of minutes. Sis reminded me that if that had been a child, there would have been no waiting at all. WE would have taken action right away, no asking management to help. To some of us, our pets are like family. They mean a lot to us, and we would never put their life in danger like that. It just must be that some people just don’t think about what they might lose, until something happens. I sure hope not to see that again, but know that some people just don’t  think before they make decisions that could cost  them dearly.

HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A WONDERFUL WEDNESDAY!!!

,

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

One response »

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

