SEE IT

Standard

  This “devil” was in a yard I passed by and talk about HUGE..the manekin next to it was man-size. I would hate to go trick or treating at this house.. talk about scary!! Looked to me like it came from some kind of a carnival or something. Only a circus or something would have something that large!  

 If you passed by this house and saw this in the doorway..would you stop?? Yes, a real person sitting there..scared quite a few kids before they got their treats!! We had at least a dozen stop by which was more than last year. The weather had been great all day long. The kids were allowed to start at 5PM here but most waited until near dark or after. No fun in going in the daylight for sure.

November came in very windy and cool with rain. I was thrilled it wasn’t snowing too. Made cornbread and homemade vegetable soup. Ya’ll drop by  I have plenty left.  😉

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

7 responses »

  1. Really cool devil and I bet you’re right with it coming from a circus or carnival. Yes, trick or treat is much more fun now than when we were little. Today, everyone gets to “trick” or “treat”.

  2. Yes, I think if I saw this I would of had to take a second look also….lol Where I live we had one older girl ( not dressed up ) come with several others and instead of ringing the door bell, she had a lead pipe and would strike the lighted door bell, breaking the plastic w/light, so the next child would try to ring the bell & cutting up their finger…… nice girl. I had to tape up the door bell so no body would try & ring it again….. I also stayed at the door until all had stopped for this halloween… there are always somebody trying to spoil it for the others…. boooooooooo!

  3. Gee I wonder where they store that thing during the rest of the year. It is cool though. We didn’t have a lot of kids but we had more then last year.I still have candy left and thankfully it just happens to be the kind I like 🙂

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

